I Need YOUR Input

Alright, guys! I’m taking a break from the horribly depressing posts I’ve been known for of late. Don’t faint; I know it’s a shock.

Well, I need your help. On a few things:

1. The appearance of this little blog:
Right-oh, so you know I can’t see? Well – here’s a vain question: does my blog look okay? No, seriously. Usually I wouldn’t be bothered, but I honestly want to know. Is there anything I can do to make it more… Presentable? Or is it fine as it is? If you guys have any suggestions, leave a comment or email me πŸ™‚

2. Twitter and that
I know some bloggers have Twitter accounts SPECIFICALLY for their blog. Do you think it’s worth me creating one? It would be fun for me – and plus, you could follow me. Added bonus – I’m NOT being arrogant! Or self-promoting! PAH no. I’d post life updates, and could actually get involved in the community rather than sitting on my arse all day – oh shit, I’d do that anyway.

But do YOU think I should do it?

3. Writing
I’ve got a Wattpad account, but I’m scared of posting stories on there. It would mainly be for myself, but if I did write something, would you guys like to read it? Wattpad terrifies me and I’m too scared of how large it is to go reading things like I do on WordPress, which is pretty bad 😦

If anyone could give me advice on these things, that would be amazing!

*Self-assured swagger* Oh, I do love having readers who help me! HEH!

Thanks in advance (I hate it when people put that on emails – what if I DON’T want to help you, huh, you self-absorbed, peacock-esque twatmonger?)
From Elm

47 thoughts on “I Need YOUR Input

  1. To me, your blog is a bit plain but it looks fine! If you want to change it a bit or anything, then I don’t mind helping! I’ve literally redesigned my blog so many times! Also, twitter does actually help you get more views as I’ve experienced lately! I would go for it! πŸ™‚

  2. 1) Why don’t you have a look through the other themes for blogs and see if you like some, if not then leave it how it is. I think the quality of posts are much more important than the appearance of a blog really.
    2) why the hell not make a twitter and update people on your life. Sometimes things need to be said but too little for a blog post
    3) if you want to share writing share writing

    • Thanks for your advice! πŸ™‚ 1. Caitlin’s being amazing and helping me with the layout xD You’re right – the quality is good – but also, I dunno, I’m a narcissist. 2. HELL Yeah! I’ll follow you (again) once I get it going. Any ideas for usernames? Odd suggested TheOtherElm. 3. I think I will.

  3. I like the simplicity of your blog design. Makes me focus on your writing. Speaking of which, of course you should publish your writing. I’m sure it’s really good πŸ™‚

    P.S.: Hope you’re gonna reply to my last email πŸ™‚

  4. Wow! Your blog looks amazing! It looks super cool and awesome! I don’t have a twitter account, nor do I want one, but maybe you could start one and I bet lots and lots of people would be interested in your account! I will read your Wattpad stories or stuff like that because you are amazing! xx

  5. I love all of this Ideas Elm xx I reckon you’d get heaps of followers on twitter and it’s a really convenient way to communicate with readers with statements too short to put in a blog. I actually love how your so involved with your readers and I promise I’ll support you the whole way x

  6. Hi! I like the new set-out and green colour scheme, but the links on the sides and stuff are blue which against this green is a little weird to see (I’m being nit-picky I KNOW! *gets down on knees and begs for forgiveness*) πŸ™‚ BUT I can see you’ve put lots of effort into this… congratulations, it’s amazing! xo

      • new link colour is fab, plus the blue-ish colour is less heavy on the eyes too! This Caitlin sounds like a wonder! Oh, and if you want to write on Wattpad, PLEASE DO! I”ll be happy to check your stuff out πŸ™‚

      • Thank you! πŸ™‚ Yep, Caitlin’s great. You should check out her blog – alittledaydreamer.wordpress.com

  7. 1) your blog really looks great but I think you should change the background to white-red/pink. Otherwise the font and everything and the way your titles appear is perfect. 2) no, I don’t think Twitter is very useful And I mean everyone can do without one more social media. 3) Wattpad is AMAZING. I had a book on there once (I deleted it, just btw. Parental issues.) and it got 37000 views so it really isn’t hard to get people to read your books (unless it’s about some boring, overused, clichΓ© topic.)

What did you think?

