When A Book Ends – “What am I supposed to do now?”

I feel very, very hollow right now. In a… Good way, don’t worry.

I’ve just finished Lies We Tell Ourselves by Robin Talley.

I don’t think you realise the significance of that.

I just finished a book that left me so happy I wanted to cry. In one of the chapters I REALLY did cry because it was so fantastic.

I NEVER cry with happiness at a book. I never have before. So I know, of course, that this book is going to leave a lasting impression on me.

This isn’t a book review. This is just a thought process.

The relationship between Sarah and Linda was one of the best things I’ve ever read. I loved both of them.

I wish I had something like that, sometimes. Not Sarah’s situation, but the love they held for each other.

And now, the book’s left me hollow. It ended in a spectacular way, but I want to know what happened to them. I want to know how their relationship developed after the book ended.

I just want to know.

You know when something leaves such an impact that you feel empty, and you don’t know what to do with yourself? Yep – that’s what just happened. I’m going to miss that book. I loved it and it will stay with me forever.

Please, read it. It’s beautiful and heartbreaking in its beauty.

19 thoughts on “When A Book Ends – “What am I supposed to do now?”

  1. I nominated you for the sisterhood of the world blogger award! Check out my post for the details x

  2. I know the feeling! Its even worse when the stories left on a cliff hanger and you want to know what happens to the characters! So is it worth a read? It sounds amazing!

What did you think?

