The “What if?” Challenge

So, I decided – like the arrogant so-and-so I am – to create an award! YAY!

You get many awards where you just answer a series of questions, and then ask some in return, and nominate bloggers. You get things like the Allergic to E Challenge and Freestyle Writing Challenge, which are VERY creative and amazing.

I hope mine will be… Passable.

I’m going to set a question to my nominees. And that question will ALWAYS start with “what would your life be like if…?” I’ll write up some rules:

1. Thank the person who nominated you, and link to their blog. (That’s like a bloody MUST, right?)

2. Answer the “What if?” question, set by the blogger.

3. Your answers can be as long or short as you like, but they must be at LEAST two sentences.

4. Nominate 5 bloggers – the number doesn’t really matter, but 5 is a guideline.

5. Ask a question of your own, but it MUST start with “What would your life be like if…?”

C’est fab.

I’m going to set a question for myself, because I’m just that cool.

What would your life be like if your name was different?

I think, to be honest, it WOULD be different. A name really CAN define us – not saying it SHOULD, but it does. Perhaps, though, it would be exactly the same. You never CAN tell, but I have a gut feeling SOMETHING would be different.

I’m going to nominate:

1. Aiden

2. Odd

3. Luna

4. Tiegan

5. Every Word You say

6. Letters to Emma

AAAND the question I’m going to set:

What would your life be like if you couldn’t speak?

I hope you enjoy this challenge! πŸ™‚ Let’s hope it doesn’t die a pathetic death *sniff*

38 thoughts on “The “What if?” Challenge

  1. Hey, this looks like a fun award! You go girl! πŸ˜€

    I hope this catches up so fast that it goes full circle and someone nominates you for it, without knowing you are the creator herself! πŸ˜€

  2. I mean you could of asked me first before you create a “what if” tag and that is one of the main things I concentrate on in my blog. I worked hard to make that idea up and now you’re getting the credit..

    • Um, I had no idea you had that on your blog. Believe me, if I HAD known, then I would have credited you and not said that I made up the challenge.

    • Also. I was not childishly ignoring you. I actually had homework that I needed to complete. I am not angry but I would really appreciate it if you didn’t throw accusations at me. Sorry.

    • Not to be disrespectful or anything, but Elm… She was entirely in the right. Your posts were ‘what if’ posts, not ‘what would your life be like if’, and yours were in no way a challenge, simply posts on a blog. Getting annoyed at her challenge would be akin to me talking about cookies a lot and then getting annoyed at someone making a challenge based on writing a poem about cookies. Again, not trying to be disrespectful, I just wanted to bring this to your attention πŸ™‚

What did you think?

