Massive Apologies

Alright guys.

I’ve not been very nice recently.

The challenge I created – it turns out that WASN’T an original idea of mine. It was (correctly) pointed out to me that this idea was a central part of somebody’s blog. I can only apologise for that “slipping my mind” – that’s not an excuse.

The blogger you SHOULD be crediting is Brutally Honest.

At the time, I remembered and that was stupid and I can only apologise for that. If this happens again, please PLEASE let me know.

Again, I’m REALLY sorry. I never meant to steal your idea, mainly because I didn’t realise it was yours. I don’t know how to explain myself.

23 thoughts on “Massive Apologies

  1. Hey, don’t stress about it. People subconsciously do stuff like this all the time, the main thing that matters is that when you were told, you have rectified the situation immediately. It’s not like you’re trying to keep saying it was your idea! And, for the other blogger’s part, I think there are many much nicer ways to have told you than how she did. I think that’s unfair, but you dealt with it really well. Don’t worry, maybe you can just try and come up with another tag? Keep calm, you aren’t abnormal and evil for accidentally making a mistake! πŸ™‚
    -An Overthinking Teenager

  2. Everyone sometimes gets subconsciensly inspired by something or someone- it can happen Elm!! You apologized for it, that’s all you can do πŸ™‚ Besides I read her comments and she could’ve handled it more nicely instead of immediately attacking you…

  3. I apologise with my comments, I just saw that you had moderated other comments and so assumed that you had just ignored mine (rightly or wrongly) – I greatly appreciate that you have done this and in no way do I expect the challenge to stop/ be changed. As a new blogger I didn’t know how to handle the situation either so I hope you can see this from my position. And for the other people commenting – I didn’t mean to be mean I just wanted the situation dealt with as quickly as possible and did not know at the time any other ways to deal with it. This has been a learning curve for me too! Thanks, and sorry again,

    Hope you can understand x

    • It’s okay. Though you didn’t DEAL with the situation very well and your comments were the nicest, I can get why you said them. Just remember that no matter what, you HAVE to be diplomatic with your comments. I never meant to steal your idea – in fact I genuinely had no idea it was your idea. Our ideas aren’t the same, but they’re similar. Your posts had a what if question posed and you discussed it in great detail; mine are simply asking a question for someone to answer. But I can totally understand why you’d be annoyed πŸ™‚
      I completely understand not being able to deal with a situation – god knows I had that today. I guess this was a learning curve for ALL of us. I’d actually like to talk to you more – I want to get the know the person who had the original idea, after all πŸ˜€ But seriously, it’s okay. Don’t worry about slip-ups because you’re new to blogging – every single one of us has had that.

      • I appreciate your honesty, and I hope we can both move forward from this, I would also like to get to know you more (as the first person to comment on my blog (such a bad way to treat you eh??)) – is there anywhere more private that we can chat (again with the messages prior it was only really meant for you), if not don’t worry. Again, sorry with how I dealt with the situation, I just got aggravated in the heat of the moment and as said before, like you, I did not know how to deal with the situation. X

    • I actually respect you a lot more now for apologising. Being new to blogging can be hard, and I understand that you didn’t get how to respond – but in future I would try not to jump to conclusions and to email in private rather than leave a public comment! But good on you for apologising! I hope you don’t think I’m meddling, I just wanted to say I think it’s nice you apologised πŸ™‚

      • I completely understand and can see how it would look from someone else’s point of view – I was told you can only speak to owners of other blogs on the comments section – do most bloggers put their email addresses up then?

      • Quite often, if you look at somebody’s ‘about’ page they will have one there, or will have a dedicated contact page. Alternatively, ask on the blog/twitter etc, and they’ll probably say yes! At least you know now πŸ™‚

What did you think?

