First Post Challenge!

Sneer. I’m SUCH a dork I can’t even WHAT was I thinking 3 months ago?!

Right. I’ve been nominated for the First Post Challenge by the amazing and fantastical Everything and Nothing – she’s great, so go do the clicky thing on that link. (WHAT! I’m clever!) But thank you so so much! 🙂

The Rules:

1. Copy-paste, link, pingback (or whatever way you want to) your first post.

Oh crap. NOT this again! Alright. My first post was this pile of absolute drivel.

Just LOOK AT IT! SERIOUSLY! I was acting like such a… Moron. Dork. Doron. You know? Then again, I WAS terrified of starting a blog again.

2. State what type of post that was – for example: introduction, story, poem.

Well, it was a RE-INTRODUCTION, really. Talking about me and my blog and what I was NOT planning to do with it.

3. Explain why that was your first post.

I wanted to re-introduce myself to everything again. I wasn’t exactly going to pretend that my other blogs didn’t exist, so pretending it was a brand new start or that I’d never done blogging before would have been a lie. I guess I needed to get my words out because I missed WordPress; it’s always been an outlet for me. I never really expected my first post to garner such attention, though.

4. Nominate 5 other bloggers.

1. Brutally Honest

2. Unfashionable Cupcake

3. Lady Mary’s Sorting Hhat

4. Kayleigh

5. From One Teen to Another

AAAAND there ya go! 🙂

8 thoughts on “First Post Challenge!

What did you think?

