It Was Just Banter m9

YES, I just wrote that as my title. πŸ˜›

So I’ve gone on a Skyping spree recently.

Yesterday, I skyped Curious Teen for about 2 hours or something ridiculous like that.

I think he made fun of my accent about 8 times; I called him a player and said that life was unfair about 4 times, I nearly cried with laughter about 10 times and then it just descended into madness.

I mean, just look at the comments on this post!

Never, EVER ask him to define banter to someone else. It will make you scream “I HATE YOU BASTARD!” and then you will implode from shock.

Yeah. Skyping bloggers is… Interesting.

From Elm hehe πŸ˜€

17 thoughts on “It Was Just Banter m9

  1. Skyping bloggers..? Is that not scary to you at all. I mean when you answer it for the first time, is it a little awkward? X

    • It’s SCARY definitely, because I’m taking a risk. Awkwardness – hmm well, usually a little, but it really depends on the blogger and how well I know them.

      • Okay I understand. I don’t know if I would ever be able to Skype a blogger unless I knew them VERY WELL and I trusted them to keep my identity safe, haha xx

      • Haha, that’s totally understandable! I don’t really know why I do; I don’t let anyone see my face. I only skype those I trust because on my bemype is my real name.

      • Yea, I am scared that people would judge me differently if they knew what I looked like.

      • NEVER! I’m terrified of that as well. Mainly for me it’s because I look about 10 – it’s weird because I’m not that bothered about people hearing my voice. I never show my face on Skype because, seeming as I can’t see the other person anyway, it would just be horrible for them to see my face but for me to not see theirs. Does that make any sense?

      • That makes perfect sense. Maybe one day I will gain the courage to speak to someone on Skype, not just yet thought πŸ™‚

  2. Banter is foreplay. Jesus elm . Btw stop trying to hide the fact your called me a sexy monster :/ I’m kinda embarrassed for you πŸ™‚

  3. I’m sorry but did you mean ‘m8’ as as in ‘mate’, or am I missing something here? Does ‘m9’ mean something? I wouldn’t be surprised, every time I scroll through YouTube comments I have to Google at least one internet slang. πŸ˜›

What did you think?

