This is the Time of The, Er, Internet?

Heyy guys! ๐Ÿ™‚

Your responses to my last post was so amazing that it nearly made me cry. Thank you, thank you, I love you all so much!!! Keep being the wonderful people you are because I couldn’t have ever asked for better friends.

In contrast to yesterday, today’s post isn’t going to be as serious (I like writing those posts, but not 2 days in a row).

So. I’m not on holiday at the moment, but the majority of my friends are: Red’s in Lanzarote, Willow’s in Wales, Odd‘s in Spain, Pine’s… Don’t actually know WHERE she is.

From the time I’ve got back from France to now, I have done NOTHING. Except blog, skype people, play games, meet people on games – okay okay, we don’t talk about that… ANYWAY!

Point is, I’ve basically done nothing but go on the Internet. I’m going to see my friend tomorrow – she’s one of my oldest friends – so that will PROBABLY motivate me to get off my arse and do something.

I’m probably supposed to be looking over my biology notes for “revision for next year” but right now, I can’t be bothered – WHAT! I’ve done nothing!

Have any of you guys done anything this holiday?

Such wow, I’m such a lazy bugger. I should, er, go for a walk or something? Someone motivate me to do something?

I have to say it again: I really love you guys. You are honestly the most awesome, inspirational, amazing and lovely people I have ever had the opportunity to meet. Never would I have thought that my blog could have such a positive response from everyone, and that makes me so happy.

You’re all great.

From the laziest Elm you’ll ever meet ๐Ÿ™‚

35 thoughts on “This is the Time of The, Er, Internet?

  1. I do this every summer. During the finals week, I plan every second of the vacations and have a list of things to do. But, once the vacation starts, all I do is sleep, eat, read, watch TV shows or do something on the Internet, and repeat.
    I vow to make each vacation productive, but I never get around to doing it. ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. This summer I have no choice but study because it’s the last summer before university entrance exam and there’s only like 170 days left it’s nothing like a holiday :็›ฎ
    Going outside is always good for you, I guess. The longer I stay on the internet the more I find it to be addicting ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. Well, we’re just past past halfway of this year in school, but in the December/January holidays I watched Netflix and YouTube, ate, slept and internet surfed. I didn’t even bother bringing books home because as my friends say, I’m a realist. I know what’s going on. ๐Ÿ™‚ But holidays are meant to be a bit of a break to let you relax, so relax!

  4. log out,
    power down,
    and get that screen
    out of your face.
    Go outdoors.
    Experience the world,
    right now.
    ~The Oatmeal

What did you think?

