Casually Nearly in Tears

So I’m ALMOST crying, but I’m not quite there yet – and before you ask, I’m not sad. I’m happy. I’m SO, SO happy.

Because this blog – this fricking, tiny, inconsequential, unrelatable blog written by ME: the 15-year-old blind weirdo with no life – THIS BLOG has reached 500 followers.

500.

Five. HUNDRED.

You know, I often say that the follower count doesn’t matter. It DOESN’T. But when you reach a milestone like this, you’re just sitting here like “Wait WHAT?????!!!!”

Because, um, WAIT WHAAAAT??!?!!!! Okay. CALM. CALM!!!

I actually don’t care how many followers ANY blog has. 1, 10, 100, 1000 – okay, I’ll admit I’m slightly scared of the four-digit blogs because FOUR DIGITS! Wait, you aren’t scared of me, are you?

Panic over. But seriously, you guys can talk to me whenever you want. Whenever. I’ll always make time for you and will always support you with your problems, because it’s what I’m HERE for.

I love you all. Whether you were here from the beginning, or whether you’ve just arrived to this slightly strange corner of the Internet, I love you and think you are AMAZING.

For those that HAVE stuck with this for a long time, thank you. Thank you for putting up with my breakdowns, and my heartbreaks and breakups and miserable posts which make no sense, and for ALWAYS supporting me no matter what, and for NEVER judging me. You are the best friends I could ever have asked for.

This blog is my home. These people are my family. We’re all one giant community and it’s amazing to be part of it.

You all know what I’m like – you’ve all seen my thoughts, laid out here, and I’m so glad of that.

Nearly crying again, as ya do.

Thank you. Thank you so much. Keep being yourselves and keep being wonderful human beings.

Love from Elm πŸ™‚

93 thoughts on “Casually Nearly in Tears

  1. THREE CHEERS FOR ELM! ACTUALLY, STUFF THAT, SHE DESERVES MORE! HIP, HIP, HOORAY! *repeats 5 billion more times* So proud of you and you deserve to keep growing! πŸ™‚

    • I’M amazing? YOU’RE amazing! Are honestly so supportive; thank you so much! You have no idea how much all this means to me πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Casually fangirling.

  2. I am so happy for you ! We have both reached a milestone with our blog I got 100 followrrs and you with your giant 500! *Virtually hugs you* Well done you deserve way more !

  3. oh my gosh! that’s crazy! I could never even imagine my blog reaching anywhere near that amount! I nearly have 10 and I feel so so greatful to everyone to reads. Congratulations so much πŸ™‚

    • Thank you so so much! πŸ™‚ I’m so happy you commented πŸ™‚ And seriously, you WILL reach that amount. Like I said, the follower ccount doesn’t matter. What DOES matter is your blog, and if we’re measuring by content, you should have at least 500 by now.

What did you think?

