I Love My Friends and I’m not Joking

I’m in a weird mood.

Despite all the bad things that happened recently, I feel happy – or rather, content is the best way to describe it. But despite that, there are STILL things bothering me but I don’t know what they are. Does that make sense?

I do know ONE thing, and that’s that I’m grateful to my friends for helping me so much. Not just now, but throughout the years.

I think this stemmed from talking to Odd yesterday about friendship. It was quite a serious conversation – I don’t want to explain it for privacy reasons.

And then yesterday, I was on skype with Red, and he’d looked back to see where he was first mentioned. And he thanked me. It hit me then that if I didn’t have my friends, I’d be royally fucked.

I decided to write this post because of my friend’s post. I guess you could say it inspired me.

I’m going to list times when my friends have been there for me – first of all, a good thing; second of all, when I’ve been upset and they’ve helped me. I’m going to show myself, and them, that every single one will be there and won’t leave me.

Pine: When we share memories from our past 4 years of knowing each other and when we have that reassurance that we know each other so well; I remember when I broke up with my second boyfriend, I was in tears and I was completely inconsolable and she was there and completely understood.

Willow: We have so many inside jokes that it’s ridiculous and whenever we say one, it just makes me so happy; she was there RIGHT through the Ash situation and understands me utterly.

Wren: She gives the best advice, and I know both her happy and sad sides because she’s shown them to me and that means so much; when the Ypres trip was canceled and I was possibly at my lowest point, she was there, and she helped me – if she weren’t there, god knows what I would have done.

Odd: I’ll always remember days when we skyped for hours, creating characters and stories and going on this site – that was what made us closer; she helped me out with so much, like with Ash and Birch and Cedar, and she could never be replaced.

Red: Sitting on a bench in the playground and talking about anything – I remember the first time I trusted him with things because it was terrifying; like with Wren, he was there when the Ypres trip was canceled and knew how to deal with me, and that means a hell of a lot.

I’d write about more of my friends, but I’ve managed to convince myself that they ARE there for me.

This is why I blog. It’s to make myself, and you, and other people and them, feel better in the best way I can.

Thank you, everyone. Over the past few days, you’ve been the most supportive readers and friends I could ever have asked for.

ALSO! I should be meeting up with my boyfriend after I get back from VICTA at some point!!! I’m VERY scared but I’m looking forward to it.

From Elm πŸ™‚

27 thoughts on “I Love My Friends and I’m not Joking

  1. YOU ARE SO AWESOOOOMMMMEEEEEEEEEEEEE! You are so awesome and bright and funny and just awesome in general. You are the reason that I smile, because you are so positive in dark situations, and I can sorta kinda relate to your problems, which makes me feel less alone. I think you are such an inspirational person who is totally going dominate at life, not that you haven’t already, and you are my hero. I think that every award that you are nominated for you should get because you make me feel so bright and allllllllllllllllliiiiiiiivvvvvvvvvvvvveeeeeeeeee.
    I love you always and forever xx

    • I love you so much. Your comment nearly made me cry. Oh my god, THANK YOU SO MUCH, you have no idea how much your words mean to me! You’ve just made my day a million times better than it was already. I’m so glad you can relate to my problems because you’re NOT alone, and you NEVER will be and you need to know that, because we’ll always have your back and be there for you. I think that you’re the one who’s an inspiration for carrying on when things get tough. Take that comment of yours which was so lovely and it reflects upon YOURSELF. You are amazing and you’re one of my best blogging friends, so thank you πŸ™‚

  2. Glad you’re feeling better! This post was awesome, I love that you’ve shown how grateful you are and how much you care πŸ™‚

  3. Classic me. I read this entire post (enjoying it as always), and at the last paragraph is where my interest REALLY peaked. EEEE! Live for the romance, I do πŸ˜› Anyways, good luck and this is such a sweet post!

What did you think?

