I hate getting all sappy but…

ASDFGHJKL my friends are awesome okay breathe calm gah

So, I’ve got a friend called Holly. I guess – she’s been through a lot with me and I can talk to her – I know she doesn’t hate me.

Odd convinced her to have a Halloween party earlier, and I checked with Holly that I could come. And she said: “OF FUCKING COURSE I wouldn’t have it without you!”

You know when you get that nice warm feeling in your chest from someone saying something nice to you? Yup. The coldhearted bitch Elm felt that.

And because I’m an emotional weirdo, it just hit me that I actually have friends.

As in… I know I have friends, but it hit me just now that THEY ARE THERE AND THEY ARE REAL and what even?

I feel so weird. Am I the only one that gets these “HOLY SHIT” moments?

Blogging friends. RL friends. Moments of niceness I’ve had with both. Look through messages with them – okay, THAT’s weird.

I think I’m going to go and hide, and calm down, in a corner somewhere. Heh. I feel like an overemotional strange person.

From Elm πŸ™‚

PS: The next story on my writing blog should be up either today or tomorrow! YEAH! Need to get into the mood for writing, though.

41 thoughts on “I hate getting all sappy but…

  1. i had that moment when one of my best friend offered to pay for a ticket for me somewhere ( i don’t remenber but it has rides and food and stuff like that ) because she couldn’t celebrate her birthday without me . It just hit hard that I finally made a friend who cared about me . so what you’re feeling right now is tottally normal .

  2. Haha, I have those moments sometimes as well! And I’m so happy to hear you feel amazing, even if you do need to calm down a little. πŸ™‚

  3. I just read through your old posts, haha! It was funny and interesting and at times sad, but great to learn more about you. Also, I had no idea you were blind! I think it’s really interesting, of course not fun for you but interesting to learn basic stuff about people you think you know. If that makes sense?

  4. yeah i get those moments too, and im happy, soo happy for days!! because i dont like having friends for ‘friends’ i want them to be real and proper, and rather have 10 good ones then 30 so called ones!! and you aren’t a cold hearted bitch, you are a really kind person!! bye!!

  5. Two years ago, I didn’t have very close friends. My current best friend hugged me at that time and I was shocked! I couldn’t believe that I had made a friend. Awesome post! Please do check out my blog as well! πŸ™‚

What did you think?

