It feels a hell of a lot better

So today, I got a detention. (OOOOOOOHHHHH rebel!)

Nah. Usually, I wouldn’t mind, but after the breakdown in maths and everything that went on I snapped. Went to the head of year’s office and broke down. BLEH, it was okay.

But I feel better. We discussed everything: my maths breakdown, my inability to concentrate, the fact that my mum makes me feel like shit all the time, what happened to me in the past that affected me, and even a little bit about Ash.

I know she’s worried about him. I’m really worried about him, too, but there’s nothing I can do. When I said I was worried, she said, “He needs a friend like you.” It nearly broke my heart, honestly.

It’s not my place to be worried, but I am. I know he wouldn’t want my concern but I can’t help it; I still feel a loyalty towards him and I still care, no matter how badly I screwed it up.

But I’m okay. I’m feeling a little better. Still a bit fragile, but I’m coping as ever πŸ™‚

EH, I never did do that post I promised yesterday. Sorry!

How’re all of you? I’ve got back into reading blogs recently, but I’m a slow-going process. I hope you don’t mind.

Hmm… I’m thinking of showing my blog to my friend Fern – look on my who’s who, exactly? page to find out who she is because I’m seriously lazy. Having second thoughts, though. Might as well; I trust her enough.

MY SENTENCE STRUCTURE IS HORRIFIC!

From Elm πŸ™‚

15 thoughts on “It feels a hell of a lot better

  1. I can’t help but feel the urge to tell you that I am currently obsessed with the word cake and I cannot help it but anyway it’s good to have a good cry every now and again so don’t feel too disheartened by it all. I’m sure things will get better soon

What did you think?

