The One Lovely Blog Award

Casually screeching cause I GOT AN AWARD!

So, Aiden, the right ledge that he is, nominated this specimen for the One Lovely Blog Award. So, this specimen doth do that award, kinda, ish.

THE RULES: WOW, dramatic much?
1. Thank the person who nominated you.
2. Add the award logo. (Sneer. How?)
3. List 7 facts about yourself.
4. Nominate people to carry on the award.

Okay, so I have NO idea what to write… HEY, let’s bullshit it!

1. I should be preparing for history coursework, but instead, for the past 3 hours, I’ve been talking to this awesome person on this potentially weird app that’s a LITTLE like Omegle, but better.

2. I have only a vague idea of what I actually look like.

3. When I was younger, I used to have massive tantrums where I’d dive onto the floor, kick my legs and scream the place down.

4. My old tweets and Facebook posts are horrific and cringeworthy – Aiden, was it you that said ages ago that I should post some of them here and do sarcastic commentary? I really should; that’s a great idea.

5. I used to have a huge phobia of sand, where if I stepped onto it, I would cry.

6. I still have a fear to the point of crying of bees, wasps, flies and ANYTHING that buzzes. Don’t even mention the word hornet to me.

7. I genuinely used to pretend I could hear ghosts when I went up to my school gate – this was when I was about 9. WOW, Elm, WOW.

And I nominate:

1. Archana

2. Luna

3. Xanziepan

4. Michelle

5. My Teenage Madness

27 thoughts on “The One Lovely Blog Award

  1. I’m soo happy for you!!! How do you get nominated for so many awards?!!! I haven’t even got nominated for one lol!!!! bye
    mahjabeen

    • Haha, it’s called MeetMe and it’s hilarious πŸ˜€ Basically you put your location in (risky I know) and it gives you people nearby (you can set the age range) and literally the conversations I’ve had on there are pure banter

  2. Have you told us about number 3 before? I feel like I’ve heard it before. Anyway, Elm the 9 Year Old Ghost Whisperer, thanks for nominating me! πŸ™‚

  3. YAYY. Congrats, you! πŸ˜€ And thanks ❀ I feel extremely honoured. =D
    LOL the 2nd one xD
    You should add 'write book about self' to your to-do list. I think it would be hilarious, life-lesson-giving and inspiring all at the same time.

  4. Oh my god, yes. My Facebook is so embarrassing like what was I thinking when I wrote those statuses and uploaded those selfies? Ugh.

  5. LOL!! still waiting for sarcastic facebook commentary!!!…..no pressure……………
    pleeeeeaaaaaaaaaseeeeeee can you do it ver soon!!! I can’t wait!!!
    bye
    mahjabeen

What did you think?

