To the People I Admire

This post is dedicated to those of you who take time out of your day to message people, to check if they’re okay.

This post is dedicated to the people who go out of their way to make others feel happy, and to help them get through everything when they feel miserable.

This post is dedicated to the friends and even the random people who don’t know you, who support you and are willing to stand by you no matter what.

This post is dedicated to the blogging community, who have helped me out so much these past months. This post is dedicated to every beautiful post and comment I see, where people truly care.

I’ve never been so proud to be part of this, and I’ve never been so happy to be human. To have friends like everyone I’ve got.

I got inspired to do this by a twitter direct message, from someone I now consider a friend, because they took time out of their day to check if I was alright. That means so much to me, because it shows we care. It shows we look out for each other. So thank you, Selfie. You are one amazing person, and I’m begging you, never stop being you: giving advice, helping people, INSPIRING people.

We’re not alone, and we will get through whatever we have to deal with together. We’re not the types of people to leave ANYONE behind in the dust. Thank you, Em for TRULY helping me realise that.

In fact, thank you to everyone. I’m not going to spout off names, but those two are the ones that inspired me to make this.

And I also want to thank the other people who have stood by each other, and been there. You’re strong, but the main thing you are is kind and wonderful and supportive, and I couldn’t ask for better friends.

I have no words to describe how I feel. This has brightened up my day so much, because originally I was going to post something a bit darker. Now, there’s no use for it, because I’ve realised how amazing we truly can be.

This post might not have come out the way I wanted it to, but the point is there, all the same. I’m proud to know you, the person reading this, whoever you are.

Thank you.

From Elm πŸ™‚

36 thoughts on “To the People I Admire

  1. Goodness me, Elm, thank YOU so much for everything you’ve done for me. You’ve been there for me since right at the beginning, you were one of my very first followers (my 9th, in fact) and have never stopped supporting me, every step of the way. I’m so glad that I could make you realise today that you are worth it and that YOU ARE NOT ALONE – and neither is anybody else who is reading this. You have everybody online here, we all love one another and will be friends until the end. So thank you Elm, for everything you’ve done for me and many others like me on the WordPress community. It wouldn’t be the same without you, never lose your spirit.

  2. Aww πŸ™‚ hey listen, of course we’ll be here for you because if you take your time to share your life with the world we can definitely take the time to care! Besides, you’ve been so supportive of me and my blog, of course I’m going to return the favour. The blogging community is and always has been an incredible place πŸ™‚ always here for you :3 xxxxxxx

  3. Aww great post! You were literally my second follower and are so nice to all the WordPress community. Yesterday I was scrolling through random posts by different people. And no joke, you had commented a nice commentary each and everyone of them. So we love you elm xx

  4. I know you wrote this post to people you appreciate but I want you to consider yourself in the mist too . Because you have been here and showed me support on my old and new blog when I was stressed out about my home situation . you are like the lady joy in the wordpress community because I see you always leave nice comments on people’s post and you just exude positive vibes . thanks for being you . I appreciate you
    from your blogging friend ,
    Ayele πŸ™‚

  5. ELM! THIS POST IS BASICALLY JUST YOU! I always appreciate it SO much when you leave lovely comments on my posts (I never comment as much as I *mean* to so I extra appreciate it when other people do) and you’re so lovely on Twitter and generally a WONDERFUL person! You are such a big part of the Blog Squad, we would seriously be stuck without all your lovely advice and arrghhh even when you’re feeling down you try and help other people! In school today we had a talk about being radiators of happiness vs. being drains and you are 100% definitely a radiator and for that I’m super grateful! I always feel like I can talk to you if I need to and that is such a lovely thing to know πŸ™‚ now I’m gonna stop waffling/fangirling but thank you and always know that you are one of these people! πŸ™‚ x

  6. Elm read this over but imagine me all saying ti to you! From the very beginning of my blog you have been there to help me so thank you thank you thank you so so so much for that! I never dreamed of being welcomed into a blogging community like I was, so it means the world!

  7. Well, first off, THANK YOU ELM FOR EVERYTHING YOU’VE DONE!!!!! I highly appreciate it and I am SO HAPPY to have found a new friend, who is just SO CARING and actually, downright awesome. People like you are hard to find.i feel that this blogging community has been my best getaway and you are one of the best parts of it!:-) I hope that you ALWAYS keep smiling and keep being the best person in the world: YOU.

  8. This post is so great Elm! I love how so many people in the blogging community help and support each other even though we may live all over the world. You’re so amazing Elm, for being there for people. And I just want to say that if you ever need me I’m here for you! Take care.

    • These comments are the kind of comments that just prove my point and make me happy, so THANK YOU for that. If you EVER need anything, I’m always here for you.

  9. Oh Elm, this is such a sweet post! πŸ™‚ And I know what you mean: when I come across comments where bloggers are supporting each other like the absolute truest friends, sometimes I feel just giddy with the happiness. πŸ™‚ Some comments are so beautifully written that I find myself at a loss for words to come up with, because I know that there’s no way I could’ve said it better. (I still try, though πŸ˜› ). It’s so damn lovely. ❀

    Btw, sorry I've been absent for a while. How have you been? (I'll go check out your previous posts anyway, I'm just too tired right now. Sorry! 😦 )

  10. What a beautiful post, Elm. And I want to say the same for you – you welcomed me onto WordPress, and have always been one of my blogging inspirations. The least I can do is show you how much I support you. We’re all here for you. X

What did you think?

