Nerves with a Side of Anticipation

I’m going to a party today.

SORRY WHAT, just let that sink in. Me. Party. Going. Alcohol (not that I’ll drink any, or barely any because rebel). Makeup. PEOPLE. WHAT AM I DOING?!

Saying that, it IS Ivy’s (and her friend’s) birthday party, which is pretty bloody awesome. I’m GOING TO A PARTY okay stop be mature Elm SHH…

So, yes. I’m pretty nervous because I barely know anyone and paranoid that I’ll be left to fend for myself in the big bad world of PARTYLAND. Not that Ivy would ever do that to me, but I can’t be glued to her side constantly. Blind person +many people +a house I don’t know =much confusion.

I have some sort of face mask thing on that my sister put on me, and she’s going to do my makeup. It’s time like these when I realise she actually gives a shit, because she listened to my nerves earlier and got REALLY excited about the party and helping me get ready. I’m scared that I’ll look horrendous, but I trust my sister to help me, even if it makes me feel like a kid. What if I touch my face by accident and the makeup comes off?

I’m terrified I’ll look awkward and just be standing there or I won’t know what to do with myself, but I’ll manage. I’m thinking of all the things that could go wrong, but you know what?

I’m just going to enjoy myself. For once. I’m going to have fun, with my friends and friends I’ll make, and not think about how I’m awkward and how my eyes look strange because I can’t focus them at all, and I’ll try and get to know the house before everyone starts arriving.

It kind of shocks me that I’m going to a party. Antisocial Elm – but there you go. Ivy, if you’re reading this, thank you. I don’t know WHAT to expect, but thank you so much. It seems weird but it means a lot to me.

What are all you guys doing this evening? I’ll let you all know how it goes, I promise; this is a bloody momentous occasion for me πŸ˜€

From Elm πŸ™‚

51 thoughts on “Nerves with a Side of Anticipation

  1. YESSS ELMMM
    Now you belong to party people ugh whyyy T_T what if you become popular and famous and forget about scum like us?? TELL ME WHAT WILL I DO THEN?!
    Seriously Elm, I’m excited for you. You’ll look FAB. HAVE FUN!!

  2. Deja vu! I was at a party two weeks ago, my first party with alcohol and guys and everything and DANCING oh gosh, but it was fun and I had a great time! I’m sure you enjoyed your party as well πŸ™‚

  3. Hey! I know I’m commenting on this a bit late but I just remembered the first party I went to back in May and omg I was as nervous! Haha turned out pretty well though! πŸ™‚
    I’m glad you had fun! Take care xx

What did you think?

