The Spirit Animal Blog Award

OH this is so cool!

My amazing friend Shubby created the Spirit Animal Award, and SEEMING AS I’VE DONE NO AWARDS RECENTLY, I thought I’d actually do this one.

The Rules:
1. Put the award picture on your blog. (I TRIED but because of blind power, I can’t because pictures yay)

2. Write a short paragraph (it could literally be about 5 lines) about yourself and what your blog means to you. Oh and if you could be one animal, what would it be?

3. Nominate 10 other bloggers to do this award.

4. That’s it really πŸ™‚

SOOO here we go!

I guess I don’t define myself in a NAME, hence why I call myself Elm on here. I’m a teen, creative I suppose, and I’m just trying to make as many people as happy as possible while I still can. That’s a MASSIVE shift in attitude from when I first started my blog, because then I was angry and I shut myself away, OR I told everyone EVERYTHING depending on my mood. Basically, I was a moron. I can thank my blog and you guys and my real life friends for helping me to realise what an idiot I was being, because if I hadn’t, I would still be spreading rumours and acting stupid when I THOUGHT I was being mature. This blog is my home and it’s where I can express myself and as clichΓ© as it is, I can be MYSELF. I’m not free from judgement, but that doesn’t matter; I’m just free from ME judging myself.

Bloody hell that was deep.

If I was an animal, I would LOVE to be… Oh man, this is hard. A bird. Some kind of bird.

And I nominate (sorry for not linking to your abouts so it will pingback)

1. Unfashionable Cupcake

2. Nikki and Amy

3. Dziey

4. April

5. Colette

6. Xan

7. TopsyTurveyKid

8. L

9. GirlsBlog

10. Tash

And that’s it! I hope you have fun with this πŸ™‚

From Elm πŸ™‚

43 thoughts on “The Spirit Animal Blog Award

  1. Being a bird would be awesome. You could go anywhere! And fly away when people are getting tiring πŸ˜› also Elm it’s okay to be deep every once in a while ^.^

  2. I love the shift in your personality back when you started your blog to right now, and I’m so glad that you’ve improved as a person. Atm, I feel like I’m going through your previous phase? I’m trying really hard to change though, because not trusting anyone – or trusting them with EVERYTHING is going to cost me at one point. Congrats on the award, Elm ❀

    • Thank you so much – and don’t worry; I honestly think you’re fine as you are, but when you’re telling someone something, think: do they NEED to know this? Do I trust them and MYSELF?

  3. A bird is cool! You can fly anywhere and go wherever you want, whenever you want. Total independence!
    You’ll have to be careful with your poop, though. Wouldn’t want it to fall randomly on people’s heads. πŸ˜›

  4. Yes it IS deep but sometimes you just have to be. And it was worth it because that was really REAL and genuine and it’s AMAZING that this blog has helped you be a better person, just like you helped us πŸ™‚

What did you think?

