Hibernation is Cool (Not Really)

Err, I don’t want to do this, and I’m about the least likely person to EVER do this – being devoted to my blog like it’s my baby or whatever – but I, um, need to take a break?

I have mocks starting on the 11th and I NEED to revise. I don’t know if not blogging’s a drastic measure, and I’l probably break halfway through and rage about how shit exams are, but I think I NEED this. I’m not sure though.

What it means is NO posting from now until… The 20th? Oh GOD I CAN’T DO THAT. Maybe I’ll post some things BEFORE the 11th, but NOTHING after that. No way. Maybe at the weekends – ELM STOP!!!!!

The point is, I’m TRYING to cut down on blogging for now. I’m sorry, it’s just I don’t know what to do because I haven’t been studying as much. I might delete the app off my phone to make sure I’m not tempted to use it. God, I feel crap for doing this, but I know it’s a good thing to do?

This means I won’t be doing the following things much, or at ALL, until about the 20th:

Reading posts
Commenting on posts
Replying to comments (not sure on that one)
POSTING
Doing ANY awards whatsoever
Talking to many bloggers

In regards to that last one, I’m probably going to fail. You need me, I’m here. I just might be even WORSE at replying than usual.

So again, I’m sorry. I just need to put my head down and STUDY LIKE HELL, not that that’ll do much good, because my willpower is shot to hell.

If something bad happens, PLEASE let me know. I’m not distancing myself ENTIRELY.

From Elm πŸ™‚

79 thoughts on “Hibernation is Cool (Not Really)

  1. Don’t worry about us, Elm! We’ll always be here, but for now, your exams come first – even if it means having to stop blogging for a while (aahh but it’s such a scary thought okay moving on). It’s okay if you take a break πŸ™‚
    Most of all, GOOD LUCK!!! I know you’ll do amazingly XD

  2. Don’t worry elm ! Like I have said to you before you need to look after yourself first ! If that means not using you blog for awhile well then that’s okay. Just remember we are all here for you when you need us. Good luck with the exams

  3. All cool, Elm. Your exams should definitely come first, so take your time with revising and all that! Good luck with your exams! You got this, remember that. πŸ˜‰

  4. Elm! We love you and are perfectly fine with you taking a break! When you return, we will all be here readily waiting! This is probably just me (100% American πŸ™‚ ), but what are mocks?

  5. T.. tt.. tTwa Two WEEKS?!
    But how will I survive?!
    I’ll make it through (barely), but meanwhile just know that you’re making the right decision and I admire your courage (I initially wrote the slang term used to express courage but upon reflexion it sounded way too graphic).
    You need this time to study, and we’d be selfish to take that away from you. I know that you’ll do your best and come back here on the 20th with awesome news. Good luck!

  6. GOOD LUCK! I can leave rude comments on all your posts telling you to get back to work if you want? (Nah, that’s too mean)
    I’ve just started my mocks today so I KNOW HOW YOU FEEL feel free to rant about them endlessly with me! Good luck, but remember they don’t actually matter and anyway, you don’t want to waste all your good marks on the mocks πŸ™‚ (that’s my excuse,anyway!)

  7. Hey, that’s okay – we’ll live, honestly. You do whatever you need – and the 20th is only a couple o’ weeks away anyway. Just focus on those exams, and power through. Good luck! X

  8. oh wow ! what a coincidence. my exams start on the 11th too ! not even mocks, the real deal.
    i really should log out. i just can’t seem to get any studying done ! ugghhh !
    best of luck though !!!
    we’ll miss you, if you don’t post πŸ˜₯
    but we both should study. lol

  9. It’s totally understandable for you to do this, don’t even worry! I wish you the best of luck with your exams, you’ll be greeted with warm welcomes when you return to your blog 😊

  10. Elm, don’t stress to much! It’s fine! Take the time you need to study because that’s what’s really important at the moment! We’ll be here when you get back, don’t worry! Good luck, I’ll definitely miss you!

  11. Never guilt yourself for taking a break, it’s something I still struggle with, but everyone deserves a break from things at certain points. Good luck with school! Take it day by day and remember–you are worth more than a score

  12. By all means take a break if you need one. School is way more important than your blog right now. It’ll be hard but Liss and I believe in you!
    -Dani ❀ πŸ™‚

  13. Good luck! I’m sure you’ll do great on the exams. Can’t wait till your next post, I always look forward to reading your posts hehe. It’s COMPLETELY ok to take a break for awhile and focus on your priorities so please don’t stress about not being able to blog!

What did you think?

