Guest Post – A Sense of Self, Part 2

I was going to come up with an original title, but I loved this person’s title, so just go with it.

I’ve got a guest post for ya today, from the author of Welcome To… Pet. Go check out their blog – their About page is fantastic, can I just say.

So, we collaborated on the senses – saying what our favourite things were. It WASN’T my idea, so kudos goes to Pet. You can find my responses right over here, but enough of self-promotion. These are Pet’s beautiful responses.

What is your favourite thing to…
1. Feel?
Soft hoodies. Any clothes that are extremely soft, I’m down.

2. Taste?
A thai dish called Khao Soy. It’s a savory orange curry with chicken and egg noodles. I’m obsessed with that stuff.

3. Smell?
When something (it can be anything. Chicken, cake, lasagne) is baking in an oven.

4. Hear?
People laughing, including myself. When someone is just laughing loudly and freely just because they’re happy, it’s the best thing in the world to hear.

5. Has anything bordering on supernatural ever happened to you?
Well, yes. When I was fourteen, I was coming out of a deep depression. I’d only been better for a while, when at night I began having terrible nightmares, so bad I would wake up tangled in the sheets and absolutely frozen, unable to go back to sleep. I had dreams of blue and black demons, and once that I was falling into Hell. It got so bad that I began to dread when nighttime came and I’d have to sleep.
One night I had a dream that I was taking a shower, than this black bug-like demon appeared and was just staring at me. I began to get scared, of course. I guess now I should mention that I’m Christian, and I believe I have power over dark forces (I’d totally beat Darth Vader, mwahaha). So I commanded this evil thing to leave, and then I suddenly heard a loud thunderclap, and the creature vanished. Then there was this really bright light, and I woke up.
Now fastforward to a few nights later. I was still having nightmares, and getting desperate because I couldn’t even sleep. I asked my older sister to pray for me. She commanded my nightmares to leave. Then, would you believe it, right at that moment there was a loud thunderclap outside and I felt chills go up and down my body. Then it felt like a really heavy burden had been lifted off my chest. I didn’t have any more nightmares after that.

So, there you have it! Even though I’m not Christian, I was really fascinated by that last response – and I loved all the rest.

From Elm πŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “Guest Post – A Sense of Self, Part 2

  1. This is a cool idea and her responses are lovely . I love ingrid nilsen for creating this series . I love watching it too so to see this incorporated into blogging is amazing .
    Great post πŸ˜€

  2. That last answer was so interesting to read! I’m not Christian, but I’m always fascinated by these kinds of stuff. And oh, the smell of baking is one of my favourite smells too! πŸ˜€ And YES, soft hoodies! I always feel like cuddling them, they feel so lovely. ^_^

What did you think?

