Want to Hear My Horrendous Voice?

OKAY OKAY

I’ll put it out there. This was not my idea at all; I got inspired to do this by my wonderful friend L, who’s post can be found here.

This is L’s idea, and I thought it was AMAZING, and I got his permission to um, borrow it.

If you’ve read his post, you’ll know that he made a recording of his voice to show you guys. Which, by the way, is AWESOME AS HELL.

And the big question is: would you be interested in hearing MY voice? HAHAHA that sounds so weird what the HELL; what am I DOING?!

WOW THE ARROGANCE IS REAL

We’ve already established I’m royally SHIT at staying annonymous, but I won’t be showing my face. God knows what I’ll talk about, but if you guys want me to, I can put it up tomorrow.

And if I do, I want to make it special. I want the first time you hear my voice – or one of the times, for some of you – to be something you listen to and take something from. They’re the same words, but I’ll be speaking them. Expect a few shoutouts also, UGH I HATE THAT WORD.

So, is it a good idea?

Casually being scared as hell here.

From Elm πŸ™‚

103 thoughts on “Want to Hear My Horrendous Voice?

  1. Obviously it’s up to you – if you’re wholly comfortable then go for it, if not then we all respect the decision not to (of course): so my response would be do what makes you happy!
    Ahhhh I did this ages ago. Can you remember mine? XD (I don’t blame you if you don’t I was like blabbing about bongos or something.)

    • OH MY GOD, sorry, it was just a shock to see your name! Yeah, I really think I will πŸ™‚ And no, yours was about cactai. How could I forget? Loved ’em!

      • FRET NOT ME TOO I KNOW RIGHT WHERE DA HECK HAVE I BEEN?
        Submerged beneath mocks. Oh God.
        Literally school is eating my alive.
        I’ve read all posts πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Me good!

        CACTI. Yes I remember now. I’ve literally been so stuck with school work I’ve forgotten to water my plants and they’ve nearly all gone to cacti heaven 😦

      • NO NO YOU NEED TO SAVE DA PLANTS I’M TELLING YOU
        Ohh I’ve actually missed you like WHATTT I’m being overly sentimental; also SCREW mocks. Had mine in mid January and just NO. How’s maths going?

      • Agreed! And yes indeed – my mocks were around te same time as yours. I can’t believe how quick Year 11 is going XD
        Maths is decent MY COURSE IS NEARLY OVER. Like seriously yeah. How is la vie!

      • We just finished ours too; we’re doing EDEXCEL for maths and UGHGHGH my brain! d
        La vie est quelquefois bien! Et toi? πŸ™‚ Are you ever gonna restart blogging, ya think? OH NO I sound like I’m pressuring you ARGH

      • Oh no I mean maths course outside of school XD (gotta love me some higher extra maths)
        We finished our edexcel one before Xmas at school.
        Not gonna lie the thought crossed my mind recently. XD

      • I would literally cry if you did. With HAPPINESS, I mean.
        DUH, why didn’t that click? You love maths – do you take further? Actually DON’T ANSWER THAT QUESTION πŸ˜€ I remember you taking Ancient Greek too.

      • BLESS!
        Oh gosh yes Greek and Latin. Latin is stupidly easy compared to Greek. My brain was positively fried after my mock. Haven’t dared open the vocab list since. I’m avoiding it XD

      • That’s EXACTLY what I’d do. ARGH just thinking about the real exams sends me into a spiral of “WHAT THE HELL I can’t do this” xD

  2. I think it’s a great Idea . I would love to hear your voice , it will make what I read come even more alive .
    I keep hearing about an accent . I can’t wait to hear your voice !

  3. I enjoyed L’s recording and I’m 210% sure I’ll enjoys yours too. Why? Cause you are Elm. Don’t worry no-one will hate your voice! You are an amazing and beautiful person who inspired many bloggers here! πŸ˜€ So yes please, the choice is ultimately yours though.

  4. “Casually being scared as hell”… That’s totally your way of speaking! πŸ˜€
    I feel like I already know your voice, you know, as impossible as that is. Because when I read your posts, I can always imagine you saying them yourself. BUT. I’d still love to hear your voice. Totally. πŸ™‚

  5. Yeah, this is such a cool idea! I think it would be awesome if you did it, and then tagged some other people to do it and so on πŸ˜‰ It could become like a tag you made!? That would be awesome!xx

  6. Coming from Canada, I can say I do have a thing for accents, especially the British accent! I melt every time. No wonder my favourite actors/characters have British accents! So go for it πŸ™‚ (Btw I tried streaming at some point and it was totally weird, like L says, feels like talking to myself. Maybe what you could do is a Q&A, have people send you questions so you can answer or something, make it less awkward? Just an idea :3 )

What did you think?

