I’ll Tell You It’s Okay

Hey guys πŸ™‚ This is my latest recording – YES I KNOW I SOUND LIKE A DEAD CHIMPANZEE.

I want, through it, to show you that feeling things is okay – it’s human. I hope I’ve told you that through my words, because I want to show you I can speak these kinds of things as well as writing them.

You might be scared of the future, but you’re strong enough to handle things. And if you ever need to talk, I’m here, as well as your family and friends.

Listen to it here.

Thanks for listening – your support has always meant the world to me. Keep smiling and staying strong, and you’ve got life sorted.

From Elm πŸ™‚

17 thoughts on “I’ll Tell You It’s Okay

  1. your message is so strong, i feel the same way! πŸ™‚ i’m scared of commitment too… and independence, i literally am so scared of life starting properly and i want to stay in education for like forever because real life is scary haha
    and btw ur voice sounds rly nice, much better than mine… xD

  2. I want to listen to this about 7 more times – it’s such a good message to spread. Also, I adore your voice. You sound kinda like Emma Watson I think haha πŸ™‚

  3. That is a great message and your voice sounds totally finde. You have such kind voice I could listen to it all day long. I think it is great that you use your blog to get messages out as it has a influence on so many people. I love you and your blog so much. You are such an inspiration to me.

  4. Loved this message Elm, we all are scared of different things and I completely understand about being clingy! I don’t have a fear of commitment because that would require some to actually be willing committed to me which I highly doubt is going to happen haha! I’m scared of being stuck in the same place, not achieving in life and that I will never find anyone who loves me apart from family (whah this has gotten deep haha) but we all have these fears but we have to remember that we have our whole lives ahead of us, and these fears will sometimes turn into things we can’t live without πŸ™‚

    • Exactly πŸ™‚ It’s really good that you’re admitting your fears – and I understand you on them. ALSO, don’t be afraid of not finding someone who loves you. You WILL, I promise.

  5. me: is kinda bored
    *listens to Elm’s recoring thingy*
    me: is ENLIGHTENED and INSPIRED
    Elm: is an awesome person who is also dying from a cold
    me: is now feeling happier ^^

  6. OMG YOU HAVE SUCH AN AWESOME VOICE! I JUST SOUND VERY COMMON HAHA! I am very similar by the way, to what you are talking about here. I have the exact same fears. This sounded very motivational, which is awesome also haha!

What did you think?

