A Year of Rambling Happiness

HAPPY BLOGIVERSARY TO ME

I’m honestly shocked. I’ve gone under the name Elm for ONE YEAR. 366 (leap year) days. It’s honestly been the best thing I could have ever done, and the best decision I could have made.

What if I’d just decided to give up blogging after my second blog failed? What if I’d not got involved with the community? It almost panics me to think of those “what ifs” because this blog has helped me so much. YOU’VE helped me and I’m so grateful to you for that, like you have no idea.

So, I made this horrific voice recording, featuring the wonderful L. I know it cuts off, but that’s mostly because I’m a moron.

You are all fantastic. I will tell you that, over and over, because you’ve made this year so happy for me. I might have gone through some things, and made MANY stupid mistakes, but you guys have always been there. That means the world, and I can’t believe I’ve managed all of this for so long, through my moronic and AWFUL posting phases.

I have old blogging friends – Z from deepbluesandseafoamgreens, Sam, Tiegan, Tara and Aiden to name some, and they introduced me to everything blogging-like.

Thank you so much, everyone. Thanks for a year. of being amazing.

Love from Elm πŸ™‚

111 thoughts on “A Year of Rambling Happiness

  1. Three cheers to Elm!!! Congrats, Elm! You will prosper!! //old man voice πŸ˜€ Happy blogiversary! Keep posting! πŸ™‚

  2. Congratulations! Your one of the most successful out there too, and you do deserve it! You’re a sweet and kind person. May you stay with us for long to come.

  3. OMG ELM!! You did it!! Happy blogiversary πŸ˜€ You’ve made my blogging experience amazing and I want to thank you for that; for all the times you made me smile with your posts or your comments! AAAAH CONGRATS!!

  4. HAPPY BLOGIVERSARY ELM!!!!! The blogoshphere would be incomplete without you, you’re so amazing and your posts are wonderful. ARGH, you truly are the queen of blogging πŸ™‚

  5. I’m feeling emotional reading this. You’re an integral part of WordPress, honest you are. There’s a crevice in which only you can fill with your thoughts, musings and other things which take your fancy. The word crevice suggests something small but you’ve expanded it so wonderfully. You’ve grown. I’ve pretty much watched you grow (and continue to grow!) the whole way. You’re a real gem. I know I like, said nothing for a couple of months but I needed a WordPress detox. I don’t miss blogging (I’m still giving it a shot, albeit a timid one) or deepbluesandthisnameisinsufferablylonggoodnessgraciousme but I admire the community – oh which you’re a fantastic member.
    HAZAAR!

    • We’ll be HAZAARing forever πŸ™‚ You’re actually amazing. You were about the first person, blogger, who I spoke to. And your comment’s so lovely πŸ™‚ You’ve been here from the start eek

  6. Happy blogiversary! One year of blogging, that’s so incredible and you’ve achieved so much in that time frame. I remember when I joined in December and you were doing so well then – the biggest blogger I knew. I remember visiting your site all the time just to meet new people in the comments (I owe you many of my friends) and this, all in one year. It’s so inspirational. I can’t listen to the audio right now (not your fault, my phone) but I’ll listen to it later, for now I’d just like to say congratulations!

  7. HAPPY BLOGIVERSARY!! I’M SO GLAD YOU CARRIED ON BLOGGING CAUSE YOU ARE PROBABLY MY FAVOURITE BLOG OKAY (everything I comment on your blog is in capitals hmm I don’t really shout this much)

  8. I’m so happy for you! I’ve loved being on this blogging journey with you and thank you for always supporting me. I’m proud to call you a blogging friend πŸ™‚ x

  9. OMG IT’S BEEN 1 YEAR ALREADY?!?! LIKE WHAT??? HAPPY BLOGIVERSARY MY FRIEND, YOU’RE AMAZING, YOU DESERVE THE BEST!!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„

  10. Oh my! HAPPY BLOG ANNIVERSARY! *throws a blog anniversary cake at you* THAT’S MIND BLOWING!!! 366 days of blogging and writing and talking to wonderful blogging friends. Enjoy your day!!!!

  11. Happy belated Bloggiversay!!!!! I listened to your recording and OMG you should so do that more often I could have listened so much longer! Hope I can keep this going as long as you have and I think you’re awesome! Okay, I’m gonna go now… Good Luck for next year!!!!

  12. EEEE HAPPY ONE YEAR!!! I haven’t been reading your blog for as long as others here, but trust me when I say that you made such a difference for me :). And you deserve it, because you’re simply lovely and amazing, and I’m proud to call you my friend <3. (Wait, we ARE friends, right??)

  13. ELM! Oh god sorry I’m so late, BUT CONGRATULATIONS AND HAPPY BLOGIVERSARY! You’re awesome and I hope you stick around in the blogging world for decades xx

  14. Hey, Elm! I know this seems really random posting on this blog post from quite a while ago, but my blog is going to be a year old this autumn (I think!) but I have no idea when I actually started my blog as in what date! I just wanted to ask whether you get a notification that your blog is a year old from WordPress-or do you just know yourself! I thought I’d ask you as no matter how much I google- I never find an answer haha! -Tash x

    • Yeah, I think it does! But what you can do is look through your archives, and find your first post πŸ™‚ it might be easier. Happy BLOGIVERSARY in advance!

What did you think?

