The Anonymous Blogger Award!

YAAAAHHHHHH! (Sorry, I’m just excited).

I got nominated for this one by Anonymousblog101 and Anonymous Adolescent and I LOVE IT, because it’s celebrating the Anons in the Blogosphere. And as you know, I’m anonymous, though I’m HORRIFIC at staying that way. Thank you to you both for nominating me – you’re amazing!

The Rules:
1. Answer all the questions
2. Nominate 5 other anonymous bloggers
3. Mention the person who nominated you in your post.
4. Tell them you nominated them.

The Questions:

Why did you become anonymous?
I needed a place to get my thoughts out, about whatever I wanted. When I started the blog, I felt crappy, and it was – and still IS – a way to express myself. I think if I weren’t anonymous, I wouldn’t have made so many internet friends, because there’d just be this pressure to please people reading in real life: I needed to have a place where I could be myself, totally.

Who are your top three anonymous bloggers?
1. Selfie
2. Luna
3. L
And basically everyone else, because you’re all absolutely fantastic. I’m serious – you make my day.

If you could show your identity, would you?
No, I don’t think so. I like having a space where I can’t be judged by appearance, or my name, or anything like that. And anyway – this IS my identity, in a way.

Have you ever thought about revealing who you are?
At the beginning, yes, I won’t lie. When I started revealing things about my personal life is when I absolutely refused to think about revealing my real name, or face. It does mean I can’t share my youtube things with you, but that’s a not very big price to pay.

Has anyone asked (your readers) who you are?
Never, and I’m honestly not surprised. I have so much respect for you all; I think the community as a whole is really accepting and just lovely. I don’t think anyone would straight out ask me to tell them my real name.

AND I nominate:
Opal
Lora
Roxy
L
Em Somerset

Anyone else who wants to do it, feel free! Also, the blogs who I nominated are lovely people and you should go and check them out πŸ˜›

Thanks for yesterday, by the way. I don’t understand how you’re such great people.

From Elm πŸ™‚

31 thoughts on “The Anonymous Blogger Award!

  1. I’m KINDA anonymous. I’m so horrible at it though. My full name is out there in some of my posts πŸ˜€ But, I haven’t got any well, pictures of me :). I try to stay by the name of Train Of Thought but you know, Mahriya does slip out sometimes!

    • Names are such funny things! I’ve got a lot more careful about revealing my real name to people now πŸ™‚ it basically hardly ever happens. I’m supposed to be anonymous, too, but my voice is out there on my blog for everyone to hear!

What did you think?

