1500 Has the Same Effect as 15

OH MY GOD!

I came home from a pretty horrendous shopping trip (mainly because it was boring, but my mum and I had dinner afterwards so that was great) to discover that for some unknown reason, my little train wreck of a blog has hit 1500 followers.

Like what?? Can I first of all just say, thank you SO MUCH, I can’t even eloquence today so I’m a little speechless.

I know I’ve said this in every single follower milestone I’ve reached – 50, 200, 500 and 1000 – that I love you so much, but the same still applies here. That hasn’t, and WON’T, change because you make my day all the time. Throughout my blog, you’ve supported me, read my terrible posts where I’ve been in tears, insanely happy (or both) and where I’ve spilled my life onto a screen. Do you have any idea how happy I am, how grateful I am that you’ve stuck by me? Whether you’ve been here a day or since the start, you’ve taken in my words in some form.

Whenever I want to feel like I’m not alone, I come here. I read your blogs, your comments; I write to get things out when there’s nothing else I can do. Perhaps it seems strange to be writing this all at 1500, but why not say it now? It honestly astounds me that 1500 people clicked the follow button; yes, most aren’t active followers, but the ones that are count so much. Every single one of you counts, no matter your background, history, hopes or dreams. The blogosphere isn’t a place where people say, “You’re not allowed.”

What I mostly want to say is that when I got 50 followers, I was just as ecstatic. To me, it doesn’t matter the follower count – whenever I reach a milestone, I feel just as happy. It shows me that I’ve got somewhere. The only time it’s ever had more of an impact was when I reached 1000, because something about that number held more significance. Why? I don’t know; I think it was because I reached 4 figures.

My blog’s not the biggest out there at ALL, but it’s my home. If I can inspire, or more importantly HELP, someone in the course of my writing, then it’s worth it to me. I blog because I want to, but mainly because of the community – AKA you guys.

If there’s anything I can do to improve, please tell me. Though I’m a total rebel and don’t conform to any stereotypes HAHAHA no, if there’s a particular post you like to read, just let me know. Your voices matter, and my blog’s not just for me in my eyes. It’s for everyone that stumbles across it.

Thanks for being so positive all of the time. Thanks for coming to me for advice, to ask questions and to just generally express your opinion. Through this blog, I’ve grown as a person. Before I started, I had no set objective or theme because I didn’t want to disappoint or pressure myself, but now I know what I want to do. I want to be confident, happy, and continue this blog.

For fear of boring you, I’m going to stop writing now. Again, tell me any improvements I want to make; I genuinely want to know. Over the next few months, there might be a lot of changes to this, depending on what people say and how I feel.

Sorry; it just hit me that I’ve reached 1500. ME. ELM. The strange nobody who’s prone to randomly calling people amazing and writing embarrassing stories, or supposedly “inspirational” shit.

Thanks again. I won’t say that I hope I’ll reach a certain number of followers in a certain amount of time. All I’m happy with is now, and all of you being here, and the chaotic place I’ve somehow created.

You’re brilliant. Don’t forget it, and I’m always here. I say that from the bottom of my heart (I mean the heart DOES have a bottom, but it’s pretty much the same as the rest of it, filled with blood and valves and tissues ew that’s disgusting I’m just going to forget I said that).

From Elm πŸ™‚

194 thoughts on “1500 Has the Same Effect as 15

  1. AAAHHHHHHHHH ELLMMIIIEEEEEEE!!! I don’t know how you manage NOT making a mess out of a post declaring you reached 1500 followers! OMYGAWSH RDTYFEYTRFIUJWZ I LOVE YOU SO MUCH.

  2. Oh lol sorry, I freaked out, but Elm, CONGRATULATIONS! You are literally one of the “it” people for me, and I honestly don’t know how you manage being so calm, honest and friendly on your blog! You are kind, you are bold, you are so freaking cute. I love youuuu!!!
    Muse,
    ❀

  3. Congrats! I’m so proud of you. You are really talented and you deserve this and so much more. 😊

  4. OH MY GOD ELM CONGRATULATIONS YOU DESERVE IT SO MUCH (AND SO MUCH MORE) I’M SO HAPPY FOR YOU ❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀

  5. CONGRATS! CONGRATS! CONGRATS! You deserve it. You deserve more! That seems so freaking cliche, but I really meant it. Your blog is so amazing! I’m gonna love your blog till the end of time!

What did you think?

