The Five Senses Tag!

Whenever I do an award, my world basically falls down in shock (or at least I do).

My amazing friend Dani created this awesome tag which is really original! Because I love it, I decided to do it. Thank you so much for nominating me, Dani; you’re amazing!

The Rules:

-Thank the person who nominated you
-For each of the five senses (or as many as you do) describe five of your favourite things having to do with that sense. AKA your five favourite smells, sounds etc.
-Nominate five other people to do this tag

Sights

(I know, it might seem weird to do this, because I have very little sight)
-The colour blue, uninterrupted by any other colour so that I can see it
-An individual streetlight, or a row of them
-Snow, especially when it’s light outside and the pure white of it is visible
-Any shape, like a perfect circle or square or even a pentagon (though it takes me a long time to work out if it is a pentagon so it has to be very large)
-Something shiny, either silver or gold, that sparkles

Sounds

-A violin, either on its own or played accompanied by a piano
-The sound of rain on the roof or falling on the ground
-Wind in the trees, where it makes the leaves rustle
-The sound of a parade or carnival, with people cheering, drums playing and just the sound of a party
-Genuine, unforced laughter, the type where it just bursts out of you

Smells

-Freshly mown grass, especially mixed with rain
-Baking bread, either whilst in the oven or just after it comes out
-The smell of a forest, with leaves crushed underfoot and the smell of sap and trees in the air
-The smell of something recently painted
-Smoke from a campfire, but only the barest hint of it – not when it becomes invasive

Tastes

-Chocolate cake, either warm or not
-A crisp apple, especially when it’s been picked from a garden or orchard
-Cool water on a boiling day
-Cookies that have just come out from the oven (obviously when they,re not scalding hot)
-The taste of mint

Things to feel

-The shape of a leaf – any leaf – and how precise it is
-Water running over my hands, from a waterfall or the rain
-The feeling of holding someone’s hand (romantically or platonically) and the security it brings
-Soft velvet or wool
-An intricately carved design, piece of jewellery or anything that’s engraved so that I can feel it

People I’d like to tag:

Olive
Anja
Jodie and Erin
Liam
Evie

If you haven’t checked these people out, you really should because they’re amazing! I hope you enjoy doing this tag, and once again: thanks to Dani for creating it, you utter genius.

From Elm πŸ™‚

44 thoughts on “The Five Senses Tag!

  1. okay but like can you just post the entire huge list of blogs you follow? i just followed everyone you nominated lol

    • Ahahaha sorry πŸ˜€ These ones are ones I either discovered recently or those that are new πŸ™‚ I follow a lot of blogs
      Also, is my post appearing on the teen tag? Because I don’t think it is and I have no idea what I did wrong

      • exactly πŸ˜„ umm idk i just looked and i couldn’t see it, maybe it’s cuz there’s not really anything in the actual post relating to the word teen? (no offence, just tryna think of a reason lol) otherwise maybe it’s just a stuff up?

      • I think it must be; so confused because it usually works argh – maybe doing something wrong? Hmm I’ll check

  2. I love the feeling of running water…. it’s soo… smooooooth. Congrats on your nomination too πŸ˜€ Cake… I haven’t had cake in such a loooong time!

What did you think?

