I’m Back! (Kinda)

Bonjourno! Or not, because I’m no longer in Italy. *cries*

I arrived back yesterday, coming home at about 10 o’clock (though it felt like 11, because of the time difference). Robin stayed over at mine with her family, and she left this morning.

Saying goodbye to her was so emotional, but I should be seeing her soon because I plan to visit her at blind college. Convincing my mother to let me do that will be a challenge, but I should be able to.

God, I’m so tired. Checking out of the airport was possibly the most stressful thing ever, because I ended up snapping at my dad on the phone when he was telling me where that the taxi would pick us up. I feel bad about that, but we both apologised after and he said that he’d had a bad day. Robin’s brother kept on doing his god awful New York accent, which ended with him running up and down a travellator with his friend.

Honestly, not much of interest has happened since then. I felt like a zombie this morning when I woke, but I’m mostly human now. I think I just need to relax, being so exhausted. I’d rather be doing nothing and actually making a start on my holiday homework, but noooo. Such a nerrrddd uurgh.

On Tuesday, I’m going to Thailand until about the 23rd, which will be fun (I HOPE). I’m going to try and post, like I did in Italy, but who knows: the wifi might be terrible.

I still have a post that I need to do on when I visited Venice last Monday, which took a bloody age to write. Robin should be giving me some photos to post, which is a first!

Ahhh, I need sleep. I hope you’re all doing great, and I finally got to catch up on some blogs I’ve been meaning to read. That made me feel less unproductive. If you guys ever need anything, remember I’m just an email away.

Tomorrow, I have something exciting going on, but I’ll tell you about it once it’s done. I promise that I actuY will! It may not even happen; the likelihood is it won’t, but I can still hope.

Sorry, also, for not replying to many comments. I’ll do that as soon as I can. I just need to pack for Thailand, talk to some friends, sort out some shit and then maybe, MAYBE relax.

Hehe, relaxation’s a joke. Just BREATHE, Elm, breathe!

I’ll update you if anything interesting happens, as I always do.

From Elm πŸ™‚

41 thoughts on “I’m Back! (Kinda)

  1. Hope you have an awesome time in Thailand! You’ve got me intrigued with that exciting stuff! Looking forward to finding out what it is! I’m now kind of realising how nosy that sounds…
    ANYWAYS, good look with relaxation! πŸ˜€

    • It doesn’t sound nosy at all! Thanks so much πŸ™‚ the exciting thing isn’t happening anymore, which is kind of sad, but hopefully something will happen in the future!

  2. Have fun in Thailand, hope you have a wonderful trip!

    Aw Venice is amazing!! Hope the weather was good!

    Anyway glad you had a fun holiday. And don’t worry airports are always hectic places! πŸ™‚

    Looking forward to your next post !

  3. Have an awesome time in Thailand!
    One of my friends lived there for a while and says it’s amazing!!! I got back from a 2 week holiday in Greece yesterday and to say I’m missing it would be an understatement XD

  4. Welcome back! Oh my Thailand; that sounds exciting! Hope you’ll have fun there as well πŸ™‚ And do relax a bit in the meantime haha. Thailand won’t be any fun if you’re exhausted ❀

    • I knoww, I’ll just have to convince myself of that! Thans so much; I’m actually looking forward to it loads now! I hope your summer’s going well πŸ™‚

  5. You’re traveling a lot! I don’t think we’ve gone out of the country at all this year yet. We’ve actually had, like, no vacations T^T

  6. wow!ur soo lucky getign to travel everywhere!!!i wish i could, but im way to you ng to go alone, so if i did, i’d constantly have my parents pissing down my back and doing what parents do lol, like they always mean well dont they??but it rarely turns out well lol!!have fun in thailand!

What did you think?

