Generic “I’m Back” Post Title

You KNOW you’re tired when you can’t come up with an inventive post title. Not that I usuY can anyway…

Hiii I’m back!!! (From Thailand, if you didn’t know.)

I arrived back yesterday, about 7 o’clock in the evening (English time). Yes, my body clock is screwed right now. I woke up at 7 yesterday morning Thai time, so 1 o’clock English time, meaning that when I went to bed at 11, I’d been up for 22 hours. WOW.

Nothing really happened on the flight, apart from a few nervous moments from me because I’ve found that I’m scared of flying, even though I’ve been doing it since I was 3. There was an adorable little 1-year-old sitting in front of me, so I was shrieking over his cuteness the majority of the time. I didn’t sleep at all, because I’m trying to adjust my body clock already.

I woke up at 9 today, and I’m having lunch with my mum in about an hour. Apart from that, I’m just going to relax, maybe finish my French homework.

Panic is setting in for Results’s Day already, but I should be okay. Tomorrow, I’ll make a post about it as you classically do, detailing what I think blah blah blah.

Sorry I haven’t been able to read blogs much. I feel bad, but I just haven’t had enough time, what with travelling and failing to do homework. Who knows – hopefully, I’ll be able to read more over the next week, if I’m not sobbing over my results that is.

What’s been going on with you guys? Anything interesting happened in the Blogosphere? Oh! And if you didn’t know, Dziey is back!

That was the worst post I’ve ever written oh dear. I have no motivation uuuuuugh.

From Elm πŸ™‚

21 thoughts on “Generic “I’m Back” Post Title

  1. Welcome back, Elm! Hope you had a wondeful time in Thailand!​ I’ve been so worried about the results this week- the week just seems to go by SO SLOWLY! I just can’t wait to open the envelop ​and get it over and done with! I really hope you get the results you want- I think you will as youre​​ so clever! -Tash xx

    • Same here! Its went so slow that I feel I’ve exhausted all my nervousness and now just feel so meh about it (although I’m sure that will change tomorrow come grade boundaries release). Good luck to both of you! Have faith, I’m sure you will do wonderful and don’t forget to treat/spoil yourselves afterwards πŸ˜‰

    • Tash thaaank youuu! I’m sure that you will do amazing! And yeah, I just want to get it over with. I’m sick to death of waiting and having mounting nervousness.

  2. Thailand! Wow I’m jealous! How was the food? Heard thats great over there. School really is pretty stressful, defiantly with you there but before we know it it will all be next Summer and we’ll be dumbfoundedly writing posts about how this year went by so fast πŸ˜‰

What did you think?

