My Terrible Voice is Back!

A few months ago, I used to make voice recordings for this blog, which I put up on Youtube.

I miss doing that, and because I was bored today, I decided to record a new “video”. My new followers most likely won’t have heard my voice (you really aren’t missing out because I sound painfully posh) and since I’m awful at staying anonymous, here it is!

This one is 8 minutes of me talking about my breakup, which you can read about here. More spefically, I haven’t been dealing with it well, and I want both you and I to learn from that.

Breakups are horrible. Even though mine ended with no argument, no anger, it’s still very painful for me and that’s alright; how could it NOT be? There’s always going to be a certain sadness about things ending, which I’ve experienced in the (three) breakups I’ve had, to varying degrees. You have as well, or you will, and don’t be scared of it.

I’m not expecting this recording to be groundbreaking, or anything. It’s just one girl rambling about her rather insignificant problems, but I wanted to do it on voice. It’s all very well to write it down and I mostly prefer that, because I’m a blogger at heart, but I sometimes need to let you hear the true emotions of my words.

I hold no bitterness towards S or Pansy: they are lovely people. I want them to be the happiest they’ve ever been, because I know their great qualities and I also know that they fit together. That’s all I can ask: for them to smile. I don’t want to come across as angry with them, because I’m not in the slightest.

Yes, I’m paranoid and sad and I think that people hate me, but soon, I’ll prove that wrong. At least some people love me, and I’ll hold onto that.

Also, I’ve just realised – at the end, I refer to what I did as a “post”. Excuse me while I cringe in a corner.

If you got to the end of that recording, thank you. My posh voice astounds even me, and if you’re hearing me for the first time then heyy! For the record, I’m not a youtuber (that is HILARIOUS), only a blogger who likes to speak occasionally.

From Elm πŸ™‚

30 thoughts on “My Terrible Voice is Back!

  1. Hey!!!
    Erm… How do I begin this? I clicked the link, and listened to your voice for the first time!!!!
    You never told me you were a Youtuber (😀)
    Anywayyyy, I listened to the recording, I think you sounded posh alright (πŸ‘§)
    So I was checking a few of your other recordings and I came across your cover of can’t help falling in love. Your voice is beautiful Elm. I would have loved to comment but I didn’t want to create a channel(πŸ˜›)
    Okay that’s all (😯)

  2. Yay, I missed hearing your voice! You don’t sound posh at all.
    I’m sorry you’ve been feeling like this. 😦 I’ve never been on a relationship, of course neither a breakup, but I know it sucks. You shouldn’t feel like that, if that person didn’t appreciate you and cheated on you, then thy don’t deserve you. You don’t deserve to feel like this, you’re an amazing person. I know it’s hard, but try to smile, it’ll make you feel better!!!! Life always goes on, hope you feel better soon! πŸ™‚
    P.S. Did I tell you I loved the recording? LOL

    • AHHH I love you so much! Thank you πŸ™‚ It’s just so difficult to keep things together, ya know? You are such a lovely person and you’ve helped me a lot xx
      So glad you liked it!

      • Awww really?? I love you MORE! You’re very welcome! And yeah, I think I kinda understand it’s hard, it’s totally normal. And thank you so much, you’ve also helped me a lot!!! πŸ™‚
        And yeah, I really did!!

  3. Something i’ve always been considering, too bad i’m too nervous though ahaha. I happened to come across your recording of ‘Can’t help falling in love’ and i’m truly mesmerized. Keep it up! And we’re always here for you whenever you need us! πŸ’• 😊

  4. YES YES YES YES – exactly what I need to listen to on my first day back blogging properly!!!!! Anyway HI ELM I’m back, remember me?! Haha I’ve missed you and this blog so much!! Now excuse me whilst I go listen to your voice πŸ˜‰ xx

  5. OMG! I never expected your voice to be like that! I think this is such a cool idea as when I read your posts I’ll actually be able to read it in your voice? If that makes sense and doesn’t make me sound like a creep…hehe…

    To be honest, I expected your voice to be a lot deeper (don’t ask why!) Being British myself, I’ve heard your type of ‘accent’ a lot and it’s growing on me?

    idk. ❀

    • YAAAAASS you don’t think my accent is gross! That makes me so happy πŸ™‚ And awww yay, it’s weird, because my voice varies in pitch depending on who I’m with?? It’s strange to explain. You sound NOTHING like a creep; don’t worry!

  6. OMIGOSH ELM YOUR NEW THEMEEEEEEEEE!!! IT’S SO PRETTY WHO DID IT AND ALSO CAN I STEAL THEIR SOUL.
    And of course your voice is beautiful; I don’t have headphones right now but I can assure you of that. πŸ™‚
    -Amy

What did you think?

