The 2016 Blogger Awards – My Nominations!

Hallo!

After endless hours of procrastination (I had schoolwork shhh!) and a lot of attempted thinking, I’m here to present my nominations for the 2016 blogger awards! You can find the rules and explanations here – don’t forget to check them out!

If I don’t nominate you, it’s not because I dislike you as a person, or your blog. I think that you’re all wonderful people, and you’ve made the last year and a half so special for me. Nominating people was VERY tough, because there are so many blogs which I love.

Blogger of the Year: Em from Adventures of a Lost Teen

Throughout the year, Em has been someone who I’ve admired. She’s incredibly connected in the blogging community, both on her actual blog and on Twitter, and the way she interacts with people is astounding. Always with a kind word to say, she’ll reach out to you. Her Finding Your Feet project was inspirational to me and many others, which makes me think that she deserves this award.

Blog of the Year: Emily from Emily Clare Beauty

The main thing that stounds out to me with Emily’s blog is the amount of effort she puts into it. Her main focus is beauty, and through it, she has made me a lot more confident in my appearance through her posts. Her blog caters to everyone, whether they be experienced at makeup or not, and this flexibility has caused her to be able to expand her blog into what it is today. Her design, coupled with the way she writes posts, makwhs her blog one which I c’thelp but wish I had.

Kindest Blogger: Flawed Silence

With every comment she leaves on anyone’s posts – mine or otherwise – she is always so incredibly lovely. Whenever I’m an emotional wreck, she always helps me to feel like I’m worth something, by saying something that makes me happy. Her blog pretty much exudes kindness, and whenever I look at it I’m reminded of her amazing personality. She goes out of her way to be nice to everyone, which I respect above all else, and she’s become a great friend to me recently.

Most Approachable: Ella from Teenella

Right from the start, I’ve never felt nervous of talking to this girl. She makes a point to TELL you that you can always talk to her, and her honesty in both her posts, on her Twitter and in her personality makes it so that I’ve always viewed her as someone who I can go to if I need to. She’s had her blog for a while, but that doesn’t detract from how approachable she is – in fact, it adds to it, because the dedication she’s shown to her blog and to her readers makes it easy to talk to her.

Best New Blogger: Leo from Hades Vibes

I absolutely adore Leo, and have done ever since they started their blog. Though they don’t follow as many people BECAUSE they’re new, the people that they do follow they’ve reached out to. They have an awesome writing style which makes it feel like they’re speaking to you, they’re relatable, and their music taste will always be a thousand times better than mine. When it comes to blogging, they’ve taken it in their stride and they smashed their way into the blogging world – something I never achieved when I started. Proud of ya!

Most Positive Blogger: Aspen from A.K.A the Author

Aspen is always someone who I’ve thought of as being incredibly positive. Through everything in her life, no matter how big or small, she’s kepther head up and encouraged others to do the same, even when she might want to do the opposite. It’s one thing to remain positive within yourself and yet another to make others feel happy and inspired through your words, and this is what Aspen does; I’ve known her for over a year now and always, when we’ve spoken about our lives, she doesn’t let things get her down for long and can make you laugh and smile, when before you wanted to sob in a corner.

Most Helpful Blogger: Sav from The Savage Savannah

You don’t get many people who will give you their brutally honest advice, say the things that you NEED to hear and tell you when you need to do something, but Sav’s one of them. He is always, always there for you when you need someone to cry at, or to explain your problems to – he never makes me feel stupid for talking to him. As well as that, he gives the best advice and thinks about others, and no matter what issue you have, he’ll do his very best to help you out. That’s one of the defining things that makes up Sav: he’ll help you with pretty much anything.

Best Looking Blog: I’m going to have to skip out on this one, for obvious reasons (I’m blind in case you didn’t know). If you have any suggestions for great looking blogs, then leave a comment with them in!

Most Relatable Blog: The Punk Butterfly

Abi understands pretty much everything I go through, and when I read her posts, I can see why. Whatever she publishes – a life update, creative writing, even an award – I find myself muttering “Yep, SAME, me!” all the time. It’s so nice to know tin my situations, I’m not alone, and that I can relate to someone living thousands of miles away from me. She has a lot of the same thought processes as me, and that is so comforting.

Most Creative Blogger: Anthony from A Very Awkward Blog

Not only has Anthony been an amazing friend to me, but he’s also one of the most creative people I know. It was actually quite hard to choose the person for this category because there are so many talented writers and challenge creators in the blogosphere, but Blogwarts eventually won out as being the most original thing I’ve ever seen in the blogging world. I’ve only been here a grand total of two years collectively, but in that time, I haven’t seen something as brilliant and unique as that: it’s a type of Bloggers’ House Cup, in which you’re set challenges to complete and where you work as a team. Unfortunately I’ve had to resign from it because of my bad mental health at the moment, but I still adore it and think that Anthony is a genius.

Funniest Blogger: L from Consider Yourself Warned

I’ve never met anyone who’s able to make me cry with laughter quite like L can. I’m not even talking about our conversations outside of blogging: I distinctly remember a time where I couldn’t speak for about 2 minutes because of something he wrote in one of his posts. The humour he puts into his blog seems effortless, and he has a special “brand” of funny that no one else has. Look at his Twitter, and you’ll see what I mean; he is hilarious.

The Wildcard: BP from I Like Banoffee Pie for being a loyal friend
BP – or as I refer to her, Z – has been around for approximately forever. She was there when I started my first blog, and she was there when it ended – through it all, she’s been a blogging !piration to me. Even when she left, and came back, she’s still remained a friend. I can safely say that if it weren’t for her, I wouldn’t have had the courage to talk to a lot of people when I started Elm; because we’ve known each other for so long, we know both our writing styles and how they’ve changed, and I’m glad there’s someone who knows my blogging identity so completely.

There you have it! I hope you liked these nominations, and if you don’t recognise any of the blogs them have a look at them, as they are all amazing!

You have just under two months to submit your nominations, so there’s no rush. Don’t feel pressured to do this; it’s just a way to connect people together, and to hopefully make you smile.

From Elm πŸ™‚

44 thoughts on “The 2016 Blogger Awards – My Nominations!

  1. Wow I can’t say I’ve ever been called positive before. Thanks so much for the nomination, it’s really cool to think you came to mind when someone was thinking of ‘positive’ attributes πŸ˜‰ But your words do really mean a lot, love you E

  2. Oh my god Elm, it’s 4am and I’ve just woken up to the most sweetest thing ever. Thank you so much for nominating me and knowing that you think all these wonderful things about me just makes me feel so warm inside. Thank you so much – I can’t stop thanking you. You are one of my amazing friends now and i love you. In my eyes you are beautiful in the way you have built your character over time.

  3. omggg ur actually my fav ilu!! thank you sm for being so nice n rad dfgnwperuogaweb. (i promise i will eventually do my nominations, JUST FOR YOU πŸ˜‰ )

  4. THANK YOU SO MUCH ELM!!! Wasn’t expecting it but you made my day! I can’t stop smiling and now I probably look crazy. And btw, my name isn’t Ella although I understand why you’d think it wasπŸ˜… Love all your nominations and just thought I’d let you know that the road next to my school is called Elms DriveπŸ˜‚

    • I gathered as much πŸ™‚ I just needed a way to refer to you – how come your name is Teenella? I’ve always wondered that. Also, any time πŸ™‚ you deserve the award!

      • Aww thank you! The β€˜Teen’ part of my blog name came to me a few days before I made my blog because well, the blog was going to about a teenager so it only seemed fitting. The β€˜ella’ bit came from one of the languages that I speak; β€˜ella’ is a word (it isn’t actually spelt that way but the sound is the same) which basically means ‘how’. Seeing as my blog was going to be about how I live my life, I came to the conclusion that Teenella was an appropriate name πŸ™‚

  5. Aren’t I a disgrace for only just seeing this!
    I’m so touched. It really is incredible how we’ve both progressed so much. I know you’re having a tough time right now but I want you to remember that you are constantly growing, changing; evolving. You’ll get through this. Surround yourself with the right people and allow yourself to process things step-by-step; a flurry of emotions never does good to anyone.

    • Yes, exactly! It means a lot that you’d say this to me πŸ™‚ You’re such a good person and I hope you know that. Also, you’re NOT a disgrace!!

What did you think?

