Another Cover – I’m Proud of This One!

Heyy!

I’m sort of dying inside because I spent ages recording this, getting the volumes right and then being a perfectionist and being paranoid that it was terrible. Luckily, I kicked myself into shape and got a second opinion before posting it.

This is a cover of Little Do You Know – a song I adore, and which I’ve been wanting to sing for such a long time. One of my friends (she’s blind and from America, and has a beautiful voice) helped me to record this by giving me tips when I was freaking out about not being able to do anything with technology, so thanks so much!

You can find it here and I really hope you enjoy it. It’s not perfect, but nothing is, and I’m happy with it which is what matters.

It’s also rekindled my love for singing, if that’s possible; I now feel inspired to do this more often, as well as to do other work. It makes me happy.

Because of this, tomorrow, uI’m going to start working to my full potential. I’ve been lax recently, and very very unmotivated, so that NEEDS to change.

From Elm πŸ™‚

43 thoughts on “Another Cover – I’m Proud of This One!

  1. Elm oh my god I am SO proud of you. Your voice is so incredibly melodic and beautiful and I am not just saying that to be nice, I’m saying that with awe and happiness that you are sharing this touching cover with us. I can listen to your cover on repeat for hours and I think I have found my new favourite song and voice of the day. I had to emerge out of my hibernation to tell you how amazing that was to listen to. Literally running through my head. Wow I want her voice. Elm rocks.

    • I’m telling you, you rock more! The fact that you’ve come out of your hibernation just to say that is so so touching πŸ™‚ honestly it makes me so happy that you like it! Don’t listen to it for hours on repeat you won’t get anything done! πŸ™‚

  2. ELM YOU SOUND SO AMAZINGGG! I think we have pretty much the same music taste, as all of the covers you did so far are songs I sing a lot and are my favourites haha! Anyways great job, you did wonderful. I love your voice ❀

    • Thought I should let you know you’ve made me grin like an idiot, though no one can see me at the moment because it’s dark. Thank you so so much!

  3. Ahh you sound so lovely! Lol, recording technology is SO STRESSFUL, I agree. I had to use it for some of my journalism assignments last semester and the whole time I was just like ahh what am I even doing. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜­

  4. You did such a great job, Elm! I didn’t see the link in your post. I probably missed it :(. I just looked it up on YouTube. Keep it up! Confidence and motivation come with steps forward. Yeah! πŸ™Œβ€‹πŸ˜€β€‹β€οΈβ€‹

  5. Hi Elm, on Saturday at 13:00 GMT I will be uploading a post entitled “Get To Know Me Tag”. I have nominated you as part of the Tag and would love if you could participate!
    Thank you for being an amazing blogger!
    Emma xoxo

  6. YOU HAVE THE MOST BEAUTIFUL VOICE!! This is my favourite cover by you so far and I loved it so so so so so much. It’s so beautiful, awh. I’m so jealous of your voice, you have such an incredible talent :)) xxxx

What did you think?

