A Really Speedy Quick Update

Hey hey, I’m running on a rare burst of adrenaline because I had an exam today.

Yeah, only I could get an adrenaline rush from having a mock – did I forget to mention I have three mocks this week? Whoops…

Said mocks are why I haven’t been posting, replying to comments or reading blogs for a few days. I’ve been revising – erm I mean trying to revise, crying and going through a few bouts of self-hatred – and today was my first exam. All yesterday I was freaking out, for no good reason, though I didn’t do enough revision in the same way I haven’t done enough for my mock tomorrow. Well done, Elm.

Today was English; tomorrow’s History and Thursday is Psychology. English ITSELF went well: we had a question on poetry, and one on unseen prose; the former went much better than the latter. It was mainly because in the middle of writing a great first paragraph, my fucking computer froze; I had to write that paragraph three times and by the end of it, I got sick of it and started to write crap. That was even more noticeable in my prose analysis, what did I actually write? Who bloody knows – I spent 2 and a half hours writing, because of extra time and the fact that my computer took half an hour to gets its shit together.

I’m dreading the History tomorrow; the English Revolution and Germany from 1871-1914 has never caused me such anguish. From Bismarck to Bethmann-Holwegg (how do you spell that UGH) to screaming about Caprivi’s New Course, I’m very done with the past.

Have you guys had mocks yet? I’m so bad at revising, because no one will revise with me and people from other schools are doing different courses.

Oh, and I had a minature breakdown today because of French which makes me want to lock myself in a very small room and never come out, but I’ll talk about it once mocks are done. God, I’m tired and so behind with everything.

From Elm πŸ™‚

50 thoughts on “A Really Speedy Quick Update

  1. Best of luck with the mocks!
    Mine are starting tomorrow!! …so nervous!! Can’t wait for them to be over! Currently taking a study break and reading my fave blogs! I’m glad english went well for you. I have the first paper of English tomorrow morning.
    Hope you’re doing okay regardiny French. I know the exams can be so so tough but I’m sure you will get through them. 😊

  2. Good luck with your mocks! if you need any help revising psychology I ma happy to do a skype revision session with you or something πŸ™‚

  3. hey elm, u might remenber me, im mahjabeen, this is my new blog. it would be nice if you can follow!:) btw-i nominted u for an award, pls check out my blog 4 more details!thanks!

What did you think?

