The 2016-2017 Tag!

After about a milennium, I’m coming back with another tag. I know, the surprise is extraordinary!

I was nominated by Waves of Awesomeness who is so creative, and writes extremely well, for the 2016-2017 tag! I’m so excited to do it, and thanks for nominating me and leaving such lovely comments on my posts.

This tag was created by Davide from #theguywhosaidalwaysno who’s blog is just brilliant!

The Rules:
1. Mention the creator of the tag. Done!
2. Use the image in the article. Okay this is getting ridiculous – I need to sort out this image thing.
3. Mention the blogger(s) who have chosen you.
4. Answer the questions.
5. Tag 9 other bloggers and let them know. (I’ll do this VIA pingback)

Yaas question time!! (I need to calm down)

1. Describe your 2016 in 3 words
1. Painful
2. Beautiful
3. Self-development (that isn’t an adjective but just roll with it)

2. Write the names of two people who have characterised your 2016:
1. My ex-boyfriend S (he helped me to grow as a person and come to a lot of realisations about myself)
2. L because he’s been just such a good friend and all around amazing person

3. Write the most beautiful place you visited in 2016 and why you liked it so much:
Paris, because it was filled with new experiences and memories, and because I got to appreciate real art and sculptures in a museum for the first time ever. It was extremely emotional, but as was also one of the most real trips
:’ve ever been on, and made me realise exactly who I had and why the people around me meant so much.

4. Write the most delicious food you’ve tasted in 2016:
Italian pasta. Aaahhh, it’s glorious; much better than it’s English counterpart.

5. Write the event which has marked you more of this in 2016?
The breakup I experienced in 2016 where I was cheated on, because it abblowed me to remember that anger wasn’t the right solution to anything, and that there are more than just two sides to a story.

6. Write the finest purchase you’ve made in this 2016, and if you want to link a photo:
Ohh… It’s quite sad, but all of the beauty products I bought – makeup brushes, actual makeup, a lovely moisturiser, because I was taking control of my own look and health.

7. Write three good intentions for this 2017:
1. Be happy or try to be.
2. Get more motivation for studying and working.
3. Appreciate everyone I can.

8. Write one place you want to visit in 2017:
I’d say Barcelona or Berlin, because I have trips planned there in October and June respectively.

9. Write one plate/food you want to eat in 2017:
I desperately want to try goose because it’s traditional, and quail. I’m becoming more adventurous!

I nominate:

Aspen
Sprinkle of Anonymous
Evie
The Differentiated Eccentric
Kate
The Magpie
Kate Hawkins
Inspired Teen
Tanya

Hope you enjoy doing this! Argh, I miss doing tags.

Love from Elm πŸ™‚

18 thoughts on “The 2016-2017 Tag!

  1. Great post! I have no idea if this applies to all images or not, but I’ve managed to figure out how to save pictures from my Mac. If you can find the image in a blog post, you can probably hit shift-control-option-m to bring up a menu. There should be an option in that menu to “save as,” and that will let you download the image to your hard drive as a jpg file and name it whatever you want. I use Mars Edit to write my blog posts, so I just import the saved image into that. I have no idea how you’d go about getting it into the WordPress app or any other editor, but maybe that’s helpful! πŸ™‚

    • Oooh what’s Mars edit? That sounds awesome!! πŸ™‚ I’m so bad at using my Mac. And I usually use my phone and connect up my braillenote to it

      • Mars Edit is a really cool blog editor. Basically you sign into it with your WordPress info, and it pulls in all your posts and categories and such. It makes it really easy to do formatting like headings and links, and all you do to post it is hit command-shift-d. It even lets you import images and videos super easily! The actual version from the Mac app store is pretty expensive, but there’s a free trial that lets you play with everything. I’ve connected my Braille Sense to my phone before too, but I’ve pretty much switched over to my Mac because it doesn’t have the weird bluetooth delay when I plug in my Braille Sense directly. I know you can put images in a post from the iPhone app, but I’m not sure how to go about actually getting the pictures with your phone. πŸ˜„

  2. Hey Elm! I’m not sure what’s happened but I’ve stopped receive email notifications for your posts. It’s kind of a loss since I really love reading them. Have you changed any settings recently?
    Cheers!
    PS: You might not recognize me right now, I used to write as Julie πŸ˜…

What did you think?

