Marie Curie and the Swimathon Foundation

The Storyteller

Hey guys!

So as you’ll know I recently did a 24 hour radio show for the charity St David’s Hospice in North Wales with my friend- but the fundraising doesn’t end there!

I have always been a keen swimmer, having spent most of my hours outside of school training with my club before I came to university. I’ve heard of The Swimathon Foundation before, but I’ve never been able to take part in it because of others commitments- until now.

This year, between the 7th-9th April, The Swimathon Foundation are teaming up with Marie Curie to raise money. If you’re not already aware, Marie Curie are a charity who provide care and support to people living with a terminal illness at the end of their lives.

I am going to be swimming 2.5km (which is around 120 lengths) and my aim is to raise £100- obviously I’d like to raise…

View original post 131 more words

2 thoughts on “Marie Curie and the Swimathon Foundation

What did you think?

