Some Blogging Things

Hey everyone!

There are a few things which I want to update you on; I’ve been motivated this week and so have tried to get a lot of things done. Maybe it failed, maybe it succeeded but even so, it’s a step up from how I was before: I’m willing to properly put time and effort into my blog and to make it, again, a place for myself and others.

Last night, an article I wrote for Love From… magazine was published! It’s incredibly exciting for me as it’s the first time that this has happened and I loved to write it. It’s on disability and friendship – my experiences without me speaking for the entire disabled community. You can read it here. If you could tell me what you thought, it would mean a lot!

Over the next few months, I would love to collaborate with people – exams are coming up in May and once they’re done, I intend to really start working with others because I think that’s the best part of blogging. If you’re interested, email me or get in contact with me in any way listed on my contact page.

The final thing is that I’m going to be creating a page with questions and answers about my blindness. These will be the most common questions and will hopefully give you an idea of how I see, how it affects me and how I feel about it. Originally, I was never going to do this because I didn’t want my blog to be about my disability but I think it would be useful for you guys: remember it’s only about my blindness, meaning that other people will be totally different.

On the subject of that, if you’ve ever wanted to know anything about my disability, comment below or ask me privately; I’ll include as many common questions or questions I think are important on the page. Don’t be afraid to talk to me about it: I don’t get offended easily and I’m happy to help you understand anything you need to from my perspective.

Throughout this year, I’ve been neglecting my blog more than I’d like; I’ll freely admit it. The friends I’ve made here are the best friends I could ask for and I want to continue making them. Blogging’s not just a hobby for me any more: it’s turned into something that means more to me than I think anything ever has.

From Elm πŸ™‚

24 thoughts on “Some Blogging Things

  1. OHH YAY! I love update posts! I’d love to collaborate (again! but i’m not sure what about so i’ll have to think) AND, i love the ideaaa!! It’s really cool to find out more about this stuff. I do have 1 questionn which I’ll DM you about, because it’s been bugging me for a while. I am very inquitive being πŸ™‚

  2. Elm it’s amazing to read how well you’re doing! Currently unable to read your article for the magazine in my phone so I’ll be sure to check that out later. It’s awesome that you’re using your blog as a way to help people who may be in a similar position to you and offer the reassurance that things will work out and your special just as you are.

    • You’re honestly such an angel! πŸ™‚ Thank you so much; ahhh I hope things will be okay. The link to my article works now! πŸ˜€ How have you been though?

  3. I would love to see the page with Q&A about you, I think you’re making a right decision about telling people more things we haven’t heard about you yet, or at least I haven’t πŸ˜€ Also, I’ve read the article and it’s just so inspiring! People should not only see your disabilities. One proof to that is that I haven’t met you at all, but I can already tell that people who are friends with you are lucky πŸ˜‰

  4. i’m happy that you’ve found the perfect way to express your feelings in such an amazing way and share these awesome thoughts with us. i red your article too, it was truly impressive and played with my emotions while i was reading.
    i hope you keep writing and got excited to read more from you in the future.
    wish you success with your next articles

    Hosein

What did you think?

