Why I Love Me Tag!

I’m a culprit of disliking myself sometimes. I find ways to criticise parts of my personality, without restembering that there’s plenty that I do actually love about me. So, this tag – created by Tash is perfect to remind me.

Thank you so much for nominating me, you beautiful human. You honestly brighten up my day because you know exactly how to make me feel better: you spread positivity, something that all of us need right now. Creating this tag is just the start of that positivity.

The Rules:
1. Post the award on your blog
2. Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you
3. Leave a link to the original tag creator (ThoughtfulTash) to get a bit more info about WHY this tag has been created!
4. Write 10 things you love about YOURSELF and WHY
5. Nominate at least 5 other bloggers
6. In the comments of the blog post, spread more self-love with compliments to each other!

WHY I LOVE ME:
1. My laugh
I love how varied it is. My quiet laugh is soft; when I try to stop myself from laughing it turns into a wheezing giggle and the best part of my laugh is when I lose control of it. I sort of screech and can’t stop; I love it because it makes other people smile and makes me feel unaccountably happy. It’s neither restrained nor forced.

2. My weird phrases
As the people who have spent enough time around me will know, I sometimes come out with the weirdest things. It’s part of what makes me me – I’ve said “Awww diddums!” too many times recently; “Ohh nooo I feel so sorry for you your life is so hard oh dear” in the most dead and sarcastic voice ever; I’ve also said “I’m going to burn your house down!” even though I’m scared of fire. It’s an original part of my personality and isn’t changed by anyone: it’s the true me and when I say things like that, I know I’m utterly being myself and not hiding behind anyone else. Also, they’re just funny to say and it shows I don’t care about what people think of me.

3. My singing voice
This is another thing that hasn’t been changed by other people. My voice is strong and I can hit the notes in my register: it’s improved and I love singing so much. The main thing I love about it is that I’ve retained my accent; even if it makes words harder to sing, I almost sing how I speak. It makes me feel more genuine because I’m not trying to put anything on and I know I’m not faking anything.

4. My writing style
I have a great vocabulary and I can utilise that to express my feelings. My writing flows naturally: I can tell when to be formal and informal. I also know how to help people with my writing because for me, writing goes hand in hand with helping.

5. My kindness
Whatever happens, I always strive to be kind to people. Even if they’ve been awful to me or hurt me, I’ll always try to be the bigger person. I know that I’d always lend a hand to literally anyone that needs it: I feel positively about my personality for it.

6. How I look after my health
I may not do much exercise but I look after my skin and body – I do stretches because my muscles are tight and I wash my face every day, as well as having a routine. It makes me feel positive and grounds me in place if that makes sense – I love it because I’m taking control of a part of my life.

7. My love of books
I love all types of books: fantasy, historical fiction, science fiction – anything. When I talk about books, I feel happy and become animated; I could rant about a good book for years. In fact, I’ve been known to cry because of how happy a book has made me. People don’t see this side of me often but when it does come out, I go into full fangirl mode and it makes me grin.

8. My hair
Though I don’t have a perception of what the colour is, I’m told it’s a lovely shade of brown. It’s thick, going down to my mid-back and when I brush it, it feels so smooth – it’s naturally straight too. I love it because it’s something that I’ve never criticised: feeling it being blown by the wind is a glorious feeling and brushing it calms me down.

9. My music
Not only do I love how I don’t restrict myself in my music taste, I love how I can write songs. When I get inspiration, everything just fits together: I know how to get my meaning across in lyrics; it’s a form of poetry to me. I combine art and writing well and I know I’m good at it: I won’t sell myself short.

10. My dedication to my blog
Through all the turbulance of life, I’ve kept to this blog. Even when I felt like giving up, I persevered – I really admire that about myself. I never stopped and never truly wanted to; it’s something I love with all my heart.

My nominations:
1. Lu

2. Cheyenne

3. Kate

4. Aspen

5. Mahriya

I hope you enjoy doing this and spread the love, everyone! You’re all brilliant. Never criticise yourself for something that other people adore about you.

From Elm πŸ™‚

32 thoughts on “Why I Love Me Tag!

  1. Thank you SO MUCH for doing my tag, Elm! I’m so glad you liked it and I loved reading all about you! My laugh is EXACTLY the same, when I get going, I can’t stop and end up screaming and crying with laughter! Thank you again for doing the tag, I think it’s a lovely thing to come back to whenever we are feeling a little down. -Tash xx

  2. Aww Elm! I love your singing too πŸ™‚ I understand you. I’m also my most ruthless critic. Thank you for nominating me! I’ll do this tag soon πŸ™‚

  3. AWW Elm!! You’re fabulous, thank you for the tag ❀
    oh, ps, if you keep on hating on yourself I’ll come burn your house down with a stick and yell OOMFER at you πŸ˜‚

  4. Ahh I also love those things about you! Well, I don’t know how your hair is, I just know it’s long cause one day you told me. LOL I’mma shut up before I creep you.
    Loved this post!!! XD

  5. I love all of you so far! Or what I’ve got to know from you blog! And gosh, yes, I love your vocabulary so much, I struggle a little while writing, English not being my first language makes it a little harder, my vocabulary is not as complete as my native language, but that’s precisely why I decided to write in English!

  6. I basically went, “AWWW” at all the things on your list. XD I REALLY WANT TO HEAR YOU SING NOW. AND LAUGH. AND I WANT TO HEAR YOUR DEAD SARCASTIC VOICE. XD Keep on loving yourself, Elm, because you are definitely one to love! ❀

  7. Gosh you are such a sweetie! πŸ™‚ ❀ I look forward to more info about you (in the least creepiest way lol). To my favourite person ❀ ❀ (from your favourite person heheh XD)

  8. hey! i’d just like to say that i love your blog. i really enjoy reading tags like this about such great people like yourself. looking forward to future posts! πŸ™‚

What did you think?

