I’ll Fail My Exams if I Don’t Do This

Until 26 May, I can’t:
• Post unless VERY necessary
• Reply to comments
• Read blogs much if at all
• Take part or organise any collabs
• Seriously. No “HAHAHAHA let’s take a hiatus and post a week later!” like last time

Why do I need to do this? Simple. My exams start on the 15th and I. Have. Done. Fuck. All. Revision. I mean that. I’m screwed.

You know when you make up excuses as to why you can’t work, then you get so stressed at how much you have to do, then you can’t do it? That is me. What is also me is convincing myself I’m totally fine and not feeling shitty constantly in order to actually get stuff done.

This is necessary. This is one of the most necessary things I’ve ever had to do. I watched this video earlier and got hit with the reality of everything. I’m not doing enough. If I continue like this, I. Will. Fail. No “But you’ll do great!” about it. No “But you ARE doing enough work!” I’m not and I know it.

If you need to contact me, I will be around – I’m not just utterly abandoning. My email is always open or you can message me on Twitter but I’ll be checking my emails more often. I actually can’t read comments or blogs because I’ll get pulled back in; that’s what happened last time.

Bye for now, everyone – see you on the “other side”, if you will. You know I love you and this blog means the world to me but I’m terrified right now and need to do intense amounts of work. I am very lazy and unmotivated; that must change. FUCK, I only have three weeks left.

Keep going and staying as you are. I hope that pushing down everything and replacing it with a good work ethic won’t damage me afterwards: I’ll be fine.

From Elm 🙂

75 thoughts on “I’ll Fail My Exams if I Don’t Do This

  1. Focus on school. Always time to blog when you’re done. When I was younger (now I sound old), there weren’t blogs, so less distraction. So you do you…we will be here when you come back! 😘

    • I’m so happy to hear that! Blogs are wonderful but can be so so tricky to keep up with especially with revising and exams!! I only have one left luckily

  2. Best of luck with your exams!! It’s okay to take a break from blogging, we’ll all be here when you come back and ready to read your posts as always! 😊 I’m sure you’ll do well in your exams, you’re a hard worker. Remember all you can do is your best and you will do just that which is amazing. Pace yourself and imagine the wonderful sense of relief when they’re all over. If you need anything at all feel free to message me on twitter or send me an email! 😊

  3. literally all I’ve done so far is what we’ve had to do for homework. try making a revision timetable, it really made me feel less stressed bc I have 30+ hours of revision planned for each topic and I didn’t realise I had so much time

    • AHHHH OH MAN I’VE MISSED YOU so much I’m sort of back now!! Like I’m going to post tomorrow once my last exam is done but for now I’m just commenting and reading a few blogs ahhh IT IS SO GOOD TO BE PARTIALLY BACK!

  4. Focus on school and revision and horrible as it is, don’t worry, I had the exact same realisation today and had a small mental breakdown over my mock exams that I’ve got soon. See you soon!

    • HEY! How did mocks go? I hope you’re okay; exams are a real pain. I’m sort of back: I’ll be writing a post tomorrow but today is reserved for reading because after I redownloaded wordpress I can’t stop!!

      • Yay!! Mocks went okay actually – we only had a few through a couple of subjects but I scored pretty high and I’m quite happy with what I got. I also got my food technology GCSE results back and got a distinction which is the equivalent of an A* so I’m so happy!! I have loads of end of year exams soon too, so its revision for me a lot at the moment which is not fun, but I’m hoping to do well! Hope exams went all good for you!💓

      • EEEK I’m so very proud of you; that’s awesome!!! I can already tell you’re going to do well in the rest of your GCSEs after those results 🙂 Even for the revision, remember that you can relax and you deserve it! Exams went okay for me – not the best but I’m trying not to stress as much and just get back into my normal routine

    • Aww thanks, Sunny! I’ve missed you so incredibly much and I’ve also missed blogging too@ Has everything been okay with you?

    • Aww thank you so much! I’ve done my best; I’m not sure if it’s enough but it’ll have to do. Also Jade is amazing! How have you been??

    • Ooooh good luck’ how are they going? 🙂 I’m having a mild crisis because I’ve missed blogging so much and I have no idea if my break payed off… Oh well!

      • Yeah, I understand you there. Is it kind of a good and a bad don’t know? That literally made no sense but I’m exhausted… And you can celebrate when they’re over!

    • I HOPE I did? I’m kind of back I think; I’m writing a post tomorrow and just reading and replying to comments today. How has everything been with you? 🙂

      • Yaayyy!! Elm is bacckk!! Things are better now after I let it out on a post. Actually I am a lot excited and I am going on a cruise this summer! And ofcourse you’re back and I am thrilled! Thankss for checking on me. I’m sure you would have done your exams way better than u think.
        Xoxo ❤❤

      • I’M SO HAPPY TO BE BACK I WILL KEEP ON SAYING THAT! And oooh yay for cruises! Where’re you going? And I’ll be sure to read that post tomorrow!

    • Yaaayyy thanks@ I’m sort of back I think? I’m planning on writing a post tomorrow but for now I’m replying to comments! How have you been?

What did you think?

