My Sexuality, in 14 Minutes

Hey, it’s a new “youtube video”!

This recording was inspired by the wonderful Em from Adventures of a Lost Teen. If you haven’t followed her already, you should because she’s brilliant and really inspirational to me as well. You can listen to my recording here.

If I offended anyone, I’m really sorry 😦 I was going to go into the whole “why do people hate gay people?” thing, but then I realised, EVERYONE HAS DIFFERENT BELIEFS AND I DON’T WANT TO UPSET ANYONE.

“I’ll try and make it MUCH shorter…” HAHAHAHAAAAA nice one, Elm!

I really hope you like this. I want people to realise that talking about this is okay – for me, Em made the first step and allowed me to feel like I COULD make a recording about it. So thank you so much for that, you amazing girl; also, the way she describes things is perfect. ANYONE can talk about their sexuality and I love how she did it, because teens like us should be able to talk about it too. We’re people.

From Elm πŸ™‚

34 thoughts on “My Sexuality, in 14 Minutes

  1. OMG Elm this is one of the best things I have ever listened to. You are s brave to put that out there. I love you for who you are and the message you bring across. You are such an inspiration to me and to so many people out there. Thank you for being yourself

    • Ohmygod thank you so much for that comment. It’s only lit up my day. I’m SO SO happy that I inspire people; I just want to help people as much as I can.

  2. I’m sure this’ll help many of your readers who haven’t come out of the closet yet. This is the first time I’ve listened to a recording of yours, lazy bastard that I am. I like your voice, btw.

  3. This is incredible!! I’m sure this is going to help so many out there! Well done sweet xx

  4. Firstly, I’m so proud of you for doing this and I’m so glad that my post helped you to feel more comfortable about talking about this. Your recording has been really helpful to me too as you’ve made me realise that I am not alone in this. Secondly, thank you for being such an amazing inspirational person and helping more people to hear the message I was trying (and failing) to put into words on my post. πŸ™‚

  5. I’m so so proud of you for doing this. It is really wonderful that you are brave enough to put yourself out there and inspire others every day. This will help so many people πŸ’•

  6. That was an AMAZING voice recording! I’m sure you’ve helped so many people to help discover themselves and most importantly- you. I think that this must’ve helped sort out your thoughts and feelings. I’m so proud that you spoke up about this πŸ™‚

    • Ahhh, thank you so much! πŸ™‚ I really hope it HAS helped people. That’s my main goal. And yeah, you’re right: it helped ME to get my thoughts in order.

  7. ELM THIS IS BRILLIANTLY SAID (as it always is with you). Em’s post was great as well and I think it’s cool how you kind of did a ‘follow up’ to it. Sexuality is quite an interesting topic actually and one I am a little confused with myself, but I honestly think it’s great that you’re so certain and open about it and I think there are a lot of people out there who really do need this. πŸ™‚ x

    • (Also could I maybe possibly DM you on Twitter or something about this sometime please because I am a smol confused child)

    • Oh God thank you so much! I’m so glad that it can help people. I understand the confusion a lot; it’s only been recently that I felt confident enough to define myself, and Em’s post really helped with that. So glad you liked it πŸ™‚ X

What did you think?